We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel .... but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is an Excellent Hotel but a few things let it down .... one is that incoming flights to Fuerteventura can be heard with ease from this Hotel, but if you can get past this - its excellent... two nagging complaints - the first is the lady who does water aerobics poolside .... the woman insists on a massive boombox that shatters the peace for all those not taking part ... the other is the breakfast coffee - why store coffee in kinda vacuum flasks without secure tops? every day our coffee was cold and we had to ask for fresh - com'on Sheraton, you can do better than this ....... Now the hotel is faultless - clean it certainly is - staff not intrusive - customer service is outstanding.... food is exceptional..... grounds are beautiful.... and its sufficiently far enough away from the throng of other hotels in the bay.... do peaceful other than the planes and the darn aerobic poolside boombox !!!

Room Tip: Definitely: Premier room with sea view, rather than garden view, or standard room....wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Babyb00mer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear babyb00mer1,
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback with regards to your stay at the Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort.
As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.
Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Fuerteventura.
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 3,427 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank ecollins493
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SHERATONFUER, Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This was our second visit to 'The Sheraton' and once again we were not disappointed, we stayed for 2 weeks and had an absolutely brilliant stay, the staff were amazing as usual,with special mentions for Nick (reception) Eva (guest relations) and all the dining room staff who all went above and beyond to make our stay so wonderful.
My review last year pretty much said everything with the exception of the WiFi which is now much much better and we were able to continue working (even on holiday).
The bar staff were very attentive with little to no waiting time, the restaurants were very good with lovely food and lovely service.
The Spa is definitely worth a visit the treatments were really relaxing and the staff friendly and well trained.
The suite was very spacious, clean well equiped and every thing worked.
We thoroughly recommend this hotel, especially if you have (well behaved!!) children.
Thank you to the management and staff for another lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramjennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear ramjennings,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort once again.
We are thrilled to know you had a great time and hopefully we have the pleasure to welcome you very soon for the third time :)
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We have stayed in many hotels in Fuerteventura, Caleta, Jandia and Correleco but this hotel is our favourite.
Close to the airport, Close to the beach, Close to the shopping centre with plenty leisure facilities.
A warm welcome as soon as you enter the hotel. Excellent services from all staff.
Fabulous large sea view rooms with excellent bathroom and all toiletries provided.
Excellent sea front promenade directly outside the hotel. Easy walk to marina and a large selection of bars and restaurants if needed
Large swiming pools, plenty sunbeds, pool towels easily exchanged.
you won't be disappointed here!

Room Tip: All rooms are large, sea view rooms/suites are worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hazel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Hazel W,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort.
We appreciate all the feedback and your time taken to write the review.
We are very happy we were able to meet your expectations and hopefully the team and myself will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon! :)
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Just returned from an 11 night stay at this hotel and would highly recommend. Nice big room with a lovely sea view. Lovely big bed, and huge bathroom. The hotel is well maintained, with beautifully kept grounds. Plenty of sun beds at this time of year so no mad rush in the morning. We were only staying on bed and breakfast terms, the breakfast was very good with plenty of choice to suit all tastes. The staff were all very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Islander97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Islander97,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort.
We appreciate all the feedback and your time taken to write the review.
We are very happy we were able to meet your expectations and hopefully the team and myself will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon! :)
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
1 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
37.8 km away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.9 km away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,022 reviews
38.8 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.1 km away
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
#1 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Avda. de las Marismas 1, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: €109 - €276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Prestigia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf Hotel Fuerteventura
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf And Spa Resort
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Sheraton
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing