We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit greatly improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a fabulous stay at the Sheraton. Customer service, the staff attitude, so so better than last year. So friendly, so helpful, great to see after our negative comments last year. Accommodation was beautiful, food was really good, entertainment was brilliant. No complaints this year, will definitely return in a year or two. Thank you

Room Tip: 312, 103 both lovely room s
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nick c
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort.
We are so happy to hear you gave us an opportunity and visit us again and glad to know we were able to meet your expectations. :)
Looking forward to seeing you for the 3rd time.
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,272)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 3,275 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Ok, this will be a very honest review as i can honestly say it was a disappointing visit, all in all, we even recommended this to family so we feel bad for doing so..

When i arrived the check in guy was actually very miserable (which was nothing compared to the waiters...!!!!),

Despite being a lifetime platinum member of SPG i wasn't even asked for my card at all, which was quite surprising, despite presenting it, I was just given it back with no complimentary upgrades of any kind, wether it be free wifi or just a welcome gift (despite the promise by SPG to offer such things)

So, moving on.

Room: Still a decent size but was very tired, paint coming off the walls, stained baths, sinks, & floors with distressed furniture, the fan was too noisy to use, the TV was limited for UK channels.

Pool: This is a nice area but since our visit they have added an additional 50+ sunbeds and have ruined the tranquility of the pool area, along with placing 4 poster beds right next to the poolside which totally obstructs the view of anyone sitting behind them.

Food: All 8 of us had upset stomachs at some point during our 2 week stay, the food was very limited, often cold and so repetitive it was a chore to use the same dining room day after day, this was very disappointing.

We also dined at the poolside restaurant once and never went back, quite frankly it was a very low standard and poor. Be warned unless you want a burger, pizza or chips, they don't allow for customers to order any other food by the sun beds, which is crazy, why offer the full menu and then limit the options.... makes no sense at all, it is also served on rather cheap and nasty plastic chip containers..... 5* really?!?!?!?!

What is also a bit of a strange act is that when paying for food it can only be card or through the rooms (no cash allowed at all) and they just write the item that you are paying for and don't list the price, be careful with this, its less than ideal and leaves no room for trust..

Staff: This is the worst thing about this hotel with the exception of one lovely efficient German lady on reception and our Room Maid, they were mostly rude & miserable, especially at the poolside bar (supposedly the manager of this whom we complained to once about slow service and he looked at me in total distain, in my opinion should be used only as a porter and not client facing as he has no customer skills whatsoever.

This leads me onto the evening waiters in the restaurant/buffet area, these must be hand picked for their totaly miserable and moody demeanour, because they took 15-30 minutes to serve drinks & couldn't care less about taking plates or smiling whilst doing so..

If it wasn't for the beachfront location, decent size rooms and nice pool area i feel sure this would never be anymore than a 3-4 star hotel.

It is lacking in SERVICE, luxurious 5* touches and left us with disappointment given the cost of the stay. We would likely never return as a family now & I will probably avoid the Sheraton Brand for some time, despite my membership status.

Room Tip: Suite only, sea view a necessity
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Simcn,
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback with regards to your stay at the Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort.
As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.
Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Fuerteventura.
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at The Sheraton hotel for a week and honestly,my partner and i almost cried the day we had to leave.

Everything from the glass of chilled prosecco upon arrival to the well appointed suite with wonderful sea views, to the food and service was definitely 5 star quality.

If that wasn't enough the choice,yes choice of pools,def tipped this hotel over the edge in terms of style and quality.

We were spoilt for choice from arrival to departure.Already looking forward to our return visit.

Thanks to all the wonderful Team for making this a great holiday.
Maria and Barry xxx


Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maria-collette-lucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Maria-collette-lucia,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort.
We are overwhelmed with such a beautiful review and comment about the team and the hotel. We are so happy to know you had a fantastic time with us, please dont cry and come visit us again very soon :) we really look forward to having you again.
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Introduction - The exceptional customer service from all the staff esp Carlos (&Italian Hostess at the meal hall who's name I have forgotten) - combined with guests that were friendly, interactive and a pleasure to meet made this a memorable holiday. Family of 4 (kids aged 8&12). When the hotel staff are as pleasant and enthusiastic this boards well for a holiday.
Climate - The climate is perfect for all day sun with a slight breeze that ensures you enjoy the full day and kids aren't dehydrated or complain of excessive heat.
Facilities - You get what you pay for!! - Sunbeds/towels/facilities clean and always available - Beachfront so no hassle getting to/from to the hotel with kids
Supermarket - 10mins walk, 20mins to the Main tourist centre.
Food - Glad we went for the Half board - (flexibility for excursions and eat out or buy snacks from the supermarket). High quality and well presented, catering well for non-veg and veg. Although the theme nights were disappointing (most guests didn't even know what the theme was when seeing the food)!!! (There was never a rush or queues for the food). The Chinese/Japanese restaurant was actually surprisingly high quality food and the kids enjoyed the change from the buffet)
I was glad we went for the deluxe sea-view as this was a pleasure with large balcony and exceptional views. Evening the entertainment was varied and the kids enjoyed the shows after their long walk to digest the desert -
Excursions - Really recommend the day-trip to Lanzarote - Amazing to see the landscape and take a tour of the island. Do the full visit(75 Euro Adult - 11yr is counted as an adult) rather than the cheaper one (when we spoke to guests that had done the cheaper one they couldn't believe the places we went for extra few Euros')

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 800DipakHirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear 800DipakHirani,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort.
We are so happy and glad to read your feedback, we are delighted to know you had a great stay with us and could visit our neighbour island just being 20 minutes away.
I shall forward your comment to all the team members and especially to Carlos and Laura who made your stay even better.
We hope to see you very soon :)
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We were for the first time by the sea with our little girl and we chose an excelent hotel.
Very clean and spacious room overlooking sea, functional air conditioning. Clean swimming pools including children's.
Good access to the sea.
Excellent food with very good choice of local products. Perhaps
the only weakness was the level of the staff in the restaurants, which was exceptionally weak. A well-functioning lobby bar.
We can recommend

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bohdan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Bohdan K,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort.
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service.
Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
37.8 km away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.0 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.6 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,509 reviews
0.9 km away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
712 reviews
38.8 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Avda. de las Marismas 1, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: €127 - €283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf Hotel Fuerteventura
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf And Spa Resort
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Sheraton
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing