We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,788)
Filter reviews
3,789 results
Traveller rating
2,174
992
404
133
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,174
992
404
133
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar walk in wardrobe la veranda el faro restaurant kids club a la carte restaurants deluxe room pool area half board evening buffet jacuzzi bath poolside restaurant kids pool huge bathroom shopping centre sea view hotel is beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
1,061 - 1,066 of 3,789 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We had a very enjoyable week for the new year period and would recommend to others. The bedroom and bathroom was huge and spotlessly clean. No shortage of space around the swimming pool area to enjoy the winter sunshine. Only minor grumbles - 1) all food and drink is signed to the room and you need to keep close attention as to how quickly the bill can mount up 2) There is so much choice and quantity of food for breakfast and dinner that the hot food can sometimes be luke warm or cold when you get to it. The quality of food is excellent but I wish they could find a better way of keeping the hot buffet food at a more optimum temperature. Overall would recommend to others, if I went again I would go B&B and eat out in the nearby commercial centre (10 mins walk away).

Stayed: December 2015
2  Thank Mythos_magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016


In name of the whole hotel team, we thank you very much for your kind words which will be forwarded to each single staff member and for sharing your good impressions with Trip Advisors travellers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Fuerteventura very soon.

Best regards,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed for a last minute December break. Had a junior suite room on the far right hand side of the hotel, ground floor with a view of the sea and the windmill. Nice clean room with a huge balcony which caught the sun for most of the day. The dressing room was great and bathroom spacious though needed a bit of maintenance on the tub and shower grout.

Stayed on half board and the buffet is amazing! They make such an effort every night to make it different and present it well. Everything was tasty and the choice was superb. The waiting staff were lovely and friendly as well as efficient.

Like other reviews, the swimming pool is great but is sadly missing a few tiles which brings it down. The toddler pool gets the sun all day and late into the afternoon. The kids club and animation team were great and our toddler loved the minidisco which was on every night as well as the mini soft play area. We did a number of activities including mini golf, yoga, air rifle shooting but didn't make the aqua aerobics which like on other reviews did look fun! The indoor heated pool and facilities were great especially with a baby and when you are trying to keep out of the midday sun, though potentially pricey if you went everyday as it was fifteen euros per adult per visit.

The beach outside the hotel is lovely though you have to pay for loungers. There is a supermarket five minutes away and a pleasant enough walk into town alongside the water. Avis hire car in the hotel was fine, we recommend the cafe at the island's Morro velosa viewpoint, stunning island views.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davofrombr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016


In name of the whole hotel team, we thank you very much for your kind words which will be forwarded to each single staff member and for sharing your good impressions with Trip Advisors travellers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Fuerteventura very soon.

Best regards,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 9 nights at the beginning of December. We were greeted well upon arrival and was offered a glass of champagne too (this did take over 10 minutes to arrive but it was ok as we sat on the balcony and took in the great views). The lady at reception was informative and gave us a room on the 1st floor with easy access to the pool which was great! The room was very spacious and had everything you needed in it. There was even a bathrobe and slippers to make you feel at home. We went bed and breakfast as we wanted to experience the different restaurants on the island. Breakfast was served from 7am and was delicious. There was a huge variety to choose from and the quality was good. We ate lunch at the pool bar a few times and this was ok but not a lot to choose from and quite pricey. I suggest you walk to the local shopping centre (5 minute walk) where there are a few cafes and restaurants to choose from which are much cheaper! There is also a spar in the shopping centre if you need some fresh fruit, juice, snacks etc. The hotel is very secure with a security gate at the back which leads on to the beach. If I was to ever visit Fuerteventura again, I would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016


In name of the whole hotel team, we thank you very much for your kind words which will be forwarded to each single staff member and for sharing your good impressions with Trip Advisors travellers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Fuerteventura very soon.

Best regards,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed here for 10 nights over the Christmas period, which included the excellent Gala dinner and can't praise the Hotel or its staff enough.

The Hotel is situated 10 minutes from the airport if you use a private transfer. It is well designed with every room having a sea view of some kind, nicely decorated throughout and kept very clean.

The room we had was large and never felt cramped even though we had two temporary beds for the kids. There is plenty of storage for clothes, a large bathroom with his and hers basins off of which were a separate bathroom with bath and large rain shower and to the other side a toilet and bidet. Towels are good quality.

Housekeeping was a little hit and miss as we had to request cream that hadn't been replenished and sometimes towels as we hadn't been left enough. Cleaning, however, was very good throughout.

There is a good size terrace with 2 x rattan armchairs, a footstool and coffee table. This was bathed in sunlight almost until sunset, as it was in the central section of the Hotel, parallel to the coast.

There is a good coffee machine with complimentary coffee etc. and a minibar, which is chargeable. The TV has limited English channel, which was just fine with me as we weren't there to watch TV! Wi-Fi is payable in your room but free in the reception/lobby area and this was sufficient for monitoring emails/surfing the web etc.

The grounds of the Hotel are superb with pathways running through them, wit lots of palm trees and fauna. A stream also runs through this area and is stocked with fish.

There is an abundance of space for sunbathing and plenty of sunbeds. There are also 10 Cabana style beds for those who want a little shade. There is no additional charge to use these.

The Pool bar is very good with excellent food but is priced accordingly. The staff were friendly and efficient despite being busy throughout the day.

The Buffet restaurant also has outside space but you can sometimes have to wait for a table. Again, the staff in the restaurant on the whole were very friendly and worked tirelessly. Tables are turned frequently which does result in the odd missing item (especially at breakfast) but this is no biggie.

The quality of the food is the extremely good for a buffet and there is such a huge choice that it is difficult to get bored with it or even have the same meal twice. The Christmas Gala dinner was included in our half board option and for this you had to book a table time. We managed to get an outside table and as the weather was so good were able to enjoy Christmas dinner al fresco!

The displays that had been created for the dinner were stunning and included a rowing boat full of seafood! A lot of work had gone into it but you could tell it was appreciated by the guests.

There are 2 x Al a carte restaurants. One is European and one Asian. We only tried the Asian, which was good but only had a limited menu. Made a nice change though.

There is a Spa on site which my partner and two young girls tried (children are allowed up to 2.30). The girls loved it (10 & 12) and my partner who takes many Spa breaks throughout the UK said it was excellent, although they didn't have any treatments.

The Hotel sits on a beautiful private beach which gives you the best of both worlds. The sea is clear and full of fish - ideal for small ones to paddle in and there is also a nice breeze to keep you cool.

The main town is a good 20 minute walk away if you take the promenade walk. We only went in once as the Hotel is so good and enjoyed a very good lunch there which I will review separately.

If you turn right out of the Hotel (beach side) there is a large supermarket just 10 minutes walk away. If, like me, you enjoy a bottle or Rioja, you can pick good ones up for a bargain! It also has a coffee/bakery area if you want a cheaper lunch. The Supermarket is part of a shopping Mall that houses other eateries and some nice shops. Worth a visit.

The Hotel has a small animation team that organise the pool aerobics once a day and various other competitions. They don't bother you if you just want to relax.

The entertainment was limited to the Piano bar, which is not really big enough to seat everyone and was the one area that I think could be improved. The same singer was featured at least 5 of the 10 nights and on one evening there was another singer in an adjacent room competing with him! If you were sat the same distance from each of them it was just a cacophony of noise. Poor planning.

This is our 3rd Christmas away and overall our best to date. We are considering returning next year which is the best recommendation I can give.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dormy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016


In name of the whole hotel team, we thank you very much for your kind words which will be forwarded to each single staff member and for sharing your good impressions with Trip Advisors travellers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Fuerteventura very soon.

Best regards,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We just returned from a week at this hotel and I have to say it was paradise! First the building is beautiful,the gardens well maintained and the global feel very upscale. Our rooms were gigantic with a large state of the art bathroom. The food was diverse, fresh and plentiful. The spa facility is modern and luxurious. Finally everyone of the staff members from the GM to the waiters was genuinely caring. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the Deluxe
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016


In name of the whole hotel team, we thank you very much for your kind words which will be forwarded to each single staff member and for sharing your good impressions with Trip Advisors travellers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Fuerteventura very soon.

Best regards,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews