We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Costa Caleta
Nearby Hotels
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
US$128
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
US$149
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
US$177
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
US$145
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$62
US$59
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
VIP Villas(Caleta de Fuste)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,341)
Filter reviews
3,341 results
Traveller rating
684
1,168
873
379
237
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
1,168
873
379
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracegoa barself serviceentertainment teamsoft drinksplenty of choicelunch and dinneron tapsmall poolfussy eatermini golfgreat holidaywater poloall inclusive drinksbad reviewshotel is spotlesspaella
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 3,341 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

On check in we were greeted by a smiley friendly receptionist and a glass of sangria. We were given a disabled room which we asked for when booking the holiday, it was very clean spacious and had a walk in shower room which was ideal for my partner. The balcony overlooked the street but wasn’t a problem because there wasn’t any traffic noise of a night. The pool area was always busy and already had towels on the sun beds of a morning when we got down there, so we went out of the hotel and had a walk along the sea front and onto the harbour where we stopped at a couple of bars had drinks and just enjoyed the surroundings. The drinks back at the hotel in my opinion were not good at all, the coke, and Diet Coke seemed to be watered down there was only the fizzy orange that was nice, also the coffee that came out of a proper coffee machine, but you couldn’t get one after 11 pm. The cocktails also came from a machine a big let down because I envisaged them to be made properly! The food at breakfast was the only decent meal there, you had 4/5 different cereals, fruit, bacon eggs, tomatoes, beans, sausages although these were like rubber, and an assortment of pastries. The lunch we didn’t like at all, food didn’t look appetising and cold and also a poor choice. Dinner wasn’t that great really, by the time you had queued for dinner and most times waited for food to be cooked by the time you got back to your table it was luke warm. The desserts were always the same night after night which got a bit boring! Oh there was a chocolate fountain which appeared twice which was nice but the fruit was frozen to go with it. Speaking to other guests they also said the food wasn’t good.When asking about our return shuttle to the airport the receptionist said they had had no notification about it and to ask the next day which we did and was told by the very rude and abrupt and unhelpful man behind the desk to do it ourselves who gave me the phone and he went and spoke to the next people in the que, he didn’t even come back to me to see if everything was ok!On reflection we wouldn’t stop at this hotel again because of the issues raised but will definitely come back because we loved everything about Furtuventura.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear guests from Chatur Hotels and Resorts.
Thanks you for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor.
Each time new guests arrive, we offer them a glass of sangria or orange juice for a good start of holidays.
We are really happy that you were satisfied with your room.
Every time guests arrive, they get information about our hotel in reception. In that information you can read about sun beds at the pool. The life-guard can remove towels if they are left more than 45min. you also have a pool at roof top, which is not busy all the time.
In information you can also find out that all inclusive finishes at 23:00. But we also have a Goa bar (not part of all inclusive) which is opened until 2 o’clock in the morning. In Goa bar you can get fresh cocktails.
Our service is based on the standards of all inclusive service in Fuerteventura. We have thematic dinners (different every day) and guests have a lot of choices of food for a three star hotel.
We would like to welcome you again and give you the best service that we offer.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Was nervous about upcoming stay , unfortunately previous poor reviews were spot on.i raised issues and witnessed other guests making their own feelings clear.took many pics of issues over our 11 night family break ,too many to put on this review.Please look at pics i did place on review..
To review..
Concentrating on issues that concerned me most when there with my wife and 3 year old son.firstly the restaurant,I’m in no doubt that it had the worst food and worst preparation of food I have came across in 35 years as an adult traveller.please see my pics to see examples of standard that the hotel accepts fit for human consumption.every dish was cold at best,under if not over cooked.as for the kids menu ,the same for lunch then diner.my 3 year old only ever eat bread when we braved the restaurant.worst meals ...breakfast,SHOCKING standard..might be 3 star hotel..reality would not even give it a rating.
Kids club/games room...kids area accident waiting to happen,flooring around the area was very uneven ,loose ,big gaps,covered in empty beer cups ,cigarette butts.they have place an adult table tennis table within the kids area which at times has adults jumping and running about meaning area is basically unusable by the kids.games room is just terrible..broken machines,electrical wires sticking out wall,machines with smashed casings and the worst excuse for a pool table..extremely stained and thread bare ..
The whole hotel is in real need of refurbishment,plastering missing off every bit buildings,even had bits of roof tile fall on my wife as we lay by pool,all sun beds taken by dawn,no water till 5pm one day yet they still managed to cook,prep food ,clean and wash.
The hotel seems very good to respond to reviews but please spend time reviewing the actual hotel you manage.
Our holiday was with jet2 ,airline great,inresort reps shocking...uninterested,inexperienced and very rude..
Would I return to this hotel...never !

Stayed: March 2018
8  Thank david_grady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatur H, Subdirector at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear guest from Chatur Costa Caleta,

We are sorry about not exceeding your expectations. Please check a lot of good reviews of our Hotel. We do not share your point of view.
All your comments are negative, even to Jet2....
We think that this is not your hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel was booked as we wanted a week away. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The rooms need some tic as our toilet flush always stuck and the card holder was very temperamental. There was a bare minimum in the room no tea making facilities or a fridge unless you paid 50 euros deposit and 50 euros to hire. The safe was 2.50 euros a day and 10 Euro deposit for the remote control. The all inclusive was very very repetitive and the food was, I have to say, not the best I have had. The drinks were ok and the entertainment was what you would expect from a 3* hotel. When getting drinks from the bar you could only get 2 at a time so if you have a family of four with 2 kids you would have to queue up multiple times. The sun beds are taken every morning with towels secured on them so unless you are up early the sun beds are taken. The resort outside is very nice and if you like wildlife you’d be in for a treat as you can feed the chipmunks and the birds as they are very tame. They love monkey nuts and fruit. I’m not sure I would go back to that particular hotel, or if I did I would go self catering and eat out as the food really was not to my taste.

Room Tip: Pool view would be best as all other rooms look on the road and other houses
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
Detailed reviews such are yours are extremely important to all of us and so we thank you for giving us yours.
We appreciate the kind words about our Hotel and clean rooms and our friendly staff.

On the other hand we would like to let you know that our service is based on the standards of the All Inclusive Service in Fuerteventura, we work with the best brands and companies in order to provide an excellent service. And we are the number one in price-quality relation.
We would like to provide you once again a warm welcome and give you the excellent service that we offer to all of our clients.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel, hotel was very nice.
Friendly and very clean, they were always cleaning around the hotel.
Maid service in the room was excellent, she always made our room nice.
Hotel in good location close to local shops and bars.
Food was plentiful, nice food and good choices, it wasn’t always hot so some of the time we were reheating in a microwave.
For what we paid for this holiday it was very good value.
Yes we would return to this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank littlelinny55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest from Chaur Hotels & Resorts,
Thank so much for feedback following your recent stay at Chatur Costa Caleta and for highlighting so many positive comments.
We truly appreciate your valuable review and we are happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects.
This is the kind of experience we are working for; comments such as yours are the best reward to our dedicated work.
We can not wait to welcome you again.
Greetings from Fuerteventura,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived home yesterday , entertainer for kids was brill they was fab with my daughter, hotel was clean , tidy no complaints about any staff , food was your normal all inclusive always something to eat, pool areas was always clean only issue was sunbeds

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank alishapresto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatur H, Subdirectora at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,
Thanks for your lovely comment, it is a pleasure to read that you had a nice stay in our House.
Waiting to meet you back soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews