We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,470)
Filter reviews
10,470 results
Traveller rating
5,443
3,532
1,113
260
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,443
3,532
1,113
260
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room aloe bar starlight express the lion king half board plenty of sunbeds room in block lovely hotel evening entertainment animation team large hotel salt water chocolate fountain pool bar pool towels mini golf family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 10,470 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Lovely hotel brilliant service very friendly staff , however entertainment for adults dire ,for the money we paid there should be more quality entertainment for the adults very disappointing no atmosphere in the aloe bar boring repetitive droning cd on in the background apart from 2 evenings a male singer who was only on for just over an hour tops not good enough animation team too young ,ok for the under 5s

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank juliebreame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We returned again this year as we had such a great time last year. Everything is as good if not better than last year. We did not book a transfer from the airport so we took a taxi. It was only 10 euros. No hassle or quibbling over the fare just a flat fee. We won't bother with transfers again.just take a taxi. The staff in the main resteraunt and bars are so polite and helpful. Looks like next year we will be back again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bazandlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Fantastic time here, room was amazing and facilities were great, next to the beach and easy walking distance to the harbour and the local shops and market. would recommend this hotel we so enjoyed our stay here, we would come back again

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Ang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Generally really good .Only let downs are :Service in the evening entertainment. Tsble service but so so slow. Took 45 mins to get served one night with a patient 3 year old not good. Aloe Bar manager barked at me about a broken drinks machine - bizarre and came out of nowhere. Angry manStaff at dinner are polite, but arent very attentive. You'll need to be abundantly clear if you wwnt coffee and milk to your table. All inclusive is pretty tight - the drinks arent exactly flowing at dinner.Adult Swimming pool had floating brown scum on it one day, we stayed well away. That said these aren't major gripes. It's a lovely hotel in a superb location. Rooms are nice and clean and food is great quality if not a bit samey. Pools are good especially if you have kids, and if they're not your think the beach is lovely .Loads of fish, octupus and crabs and sea snails just below your feet in crystal clear water.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank bugsy1862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

I will tell all my friends and family about how Excellent the hotel. and the staff was very easy to get on with and the views from the hotel was excellent. And the walk around the town was easy from this hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sherwood54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews