We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,210)
Filter reviews
10,210 results
Traveller rating
5,301
3,444
1,095
254
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,301
3,444
1,095
254
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room aloe bar starlight express the lion king half board plenty of sunbeds room in block evening entertainment lovely hotel animation team large hotel chocolate fountain pool bar salt water pool towels mini golf veal
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 10,210 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel brilliant service very friendly staff , however entertainment for adults dire ,for the money we paid there should be more quality entertainment for the adults very disappointing no atmosphere in the aloe bar boring repetitive droning cd on in the background apart from 2 evenings a male singer who was only on for just over an hour tops not good enough animation team too young ,ok for the under 5s

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank juliebreame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We returned again this year as we had such a great time last year. Everything is as good if not better than last year. We did not book a transfer from the airport so we took a taxi. It was only 10 euros. No hassle or quibbling over the fare just a flat fee. We won't bother with transfers again.just take a taxi. The staff in the main resteraunt and bars are so polite and helpful. Looks like next year we will be back again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bazandlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic time here, room was amazing and facilities were great, next to the beach and easy walking distance to the harbour and the local shops and market. would recommend this hotel we so enjoyed our stay here, we would come back again

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Ang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Generally really good .Only let downs are :Service in the evening entertainment. Tsble service but so so slow. Took 45 mins to get served one night with a patient 3 year old not good. Aloe Bar manager barked at me about a broken drinks machine - bizarre and came out of nowhere. Angry manStaff at dinner are polite, but arent very attentive. You'll need to be abundantly clear if you wwnt coffee and milk to your table. All inclusive is pretty tight - the drinks arent exactly flowing at dinner.Adult Swimming pool had floating brown scum on it one day, we stayed well away. That said these aren't major gripes. It's a lovely hotel in a superb location. Rooms are nice and clean and food is great quality if not a bit samey. Pools are good especially if you have kids, and if they're not your think the beach is lovely .Loads of fish, octupus and crabs and sea snails just below your feet in crystal clear water.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank bugsy1862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will tell all my friends and family about how Excellent the hotel. and the staff was very easy to get on with and the views from the hotel was excellent. And the walk around the town was easy from this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sherwood54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews