We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Atmosphere. Fitted a table of 5 without a reservation”

Sage Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 308 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: WINNER – Australia’s Favourite Family Restaurant 2014 WINNER – Best Café Restaurant 2009 & 2012 STATE WINNER – Best Café Restaurant 2007 WINNER – Best Licensed Restaurant 2005, 2006 & 2007 Open from 7am till late, 7 days; Sage Café’s menus feature traditional favourites mixed with contemporary flavours and we specialize in high quality steaks and fresh seafood. Sage’s steaks are Meat Standards Australia certified and are 90 day aged and grass fed. With it’s northerly aspect, Sage Café Restaurant is one of the few venues that enjoys full sun all day, making it the perfect place to enjoy a leisurely breakfast or lunch and has a bustling pace enhanced by the action of the open kitchen.
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Good service on walk in, seated in 45 seconds as per his promise!
Shared entree of bruschetta and garlic bread.
Mixed order of pizza, risotto, pasta.
All very tasty. No complaints.
Well placed restaurant and not sardined in.

Thank Kylie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustineC1, Manager at Sage Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Kylie J,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your experience at Sage :)
Kind regards
Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 263 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Look this is a regular for Jen and I, great for dinner, lunch and breakfast. NEVER dissapoints us. If you are in Broadbeach and want a great meal then you have got to give Sage a try. ⛤⛤⛤⛤⛤

1  Thank Darrin701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustineC1, Manager at Sage Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Darrin701,
Thank you so much for being such wonderful regulars - we really appreciate the support and your lovely review.
Kind regards
Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Great service. Good food, nice atmosphere. We went here for brekky with two children. Good healthy options. Look forward to going back.

Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustineC1, Manager at Sage Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Julia W
Thanks for joining us for breakfast with the family! We can't wait to serve you again :)
Kind regards
Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Perfect position across from children's playground and a busy hub it is. Breakfast lunch or dinner available and not far from shops either. Great meals and service. Been going there for about 8 yrs now and always rely on the best. And the coffee is GREAT!!!!!

Thank fattyboombar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustineC1, Manager at Sage Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear fattyboombar,
Amazing review! We thank you so much - you're obviously a loyal and happy regular and we couldn't ask for anything more :)
Here's to another 8 years!
Kind regards,
Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This was always a Breakfast favorite, but the last time I was there I was very disappointed with the food and the service. I ordered the club sandwich and it was dreadful ( how can any chief not make this basic sandwich) I believe there are new owners, so I will give it another try to see if they have improved. Sage has always been a great family restaurant, so I am hoping it will.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pamelanoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustineC1, Manager at Sage Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear pamelanoon,
Thanks for your feedback. We'd love to hear what was wrong with the club sandwich and sincerely hope you will consider coming back to Sage to give us another chance.
Kind regards,
Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sage Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Sage Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing