We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Metro Coffee”
Review of Metro Coffee

Metro Coffee
Ranked #1 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Cute little cafe away from the tourist strip that has a nice local neighbourhood vibe. Coffee is good. The regular offerings are found for brekkie from Bacon and Eggs to Acai Smoothie Bowls. There is a good variety of options. I'm not sure if the muffins are made in house, but they are huge and well worth the $4.50. Freshly squeezed juices in a variety of flavours are good options too.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank TheYumL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

This is the gem of Broadbeach.

Great menu and outstanding coffee.

Andrew and his team provide service that is second to none.

Great for breakfast and lunch with a wonderfully varied menu!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank OooRoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We decided to try Metro on our last morning and were gutted we hadn't been earlier! This place is great. The coffee was rich and full of flavour, and the waffles were just the bomb! We will be back next time we visit.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank SamduBuisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Stayed in Broadbeach for one week. Checked out the Café reviews and came across this café and was so glad. I ended up by going every day of my stay. The coffee is super delicious and the breakfasts were amazing. All the food was delicious and fresh and had a hard time choosing, but I had the Healthy Option a couple of days and the bacon pots other days. The staff are exceptionally friendly and on occasions when I couldn't eat everything, they happily boxed the leftovers up and packaged with cutlery etc. A great café.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CnC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Living just around the corner, we have the choice of quite a few cafes in Broadbeach and 95% of the time, we go to Metro. The staff are great, the meals are very good serving sizes (with specials that mean there are usually dishes we haven't tried before) and the coffee is fantastic.

Tip- try to get there either early (6am-7am) or late (10am) on weekends and public holidays if you are wanting a table, particularly for a large group.
Tip number 2- get a loyalty card for free coffees etc
Tip 3- call ahead if you are wanting a drive by takeaway coffee/breaky roll etc as they will have it ready for you when you get there

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank FSGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metro Coffee also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 
Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Metro Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing