We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fish & Chips”
Review of Caught 'n Cooked

Caught 'n Cooked
Ranked #5 of 30 Quick Bites in Broadbeach
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Ordered a beer while I was waiting for our order. $5 for a Corona (or any other beer for that matter), where does that happen! The seafood we ordered tasted fresh and was ready in 10 minutes or so.
I've eaten at plenty of seafood places and also fish & chips shops across the country. This place is up there with any of them.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DarrenA784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful fresh seafood dinner, so good we went back the next day for lunch. Friendly service and even had our dinner delivered to us on the carousel

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Muma3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Fish and Chips at their best. We sat in on a Friday night with 6 adults and 5 children. Great choice for all ages and service is reasonably quick. While waiting hop on the near by Carousel and have a ride for $3. Will definitely return here on our next visit. Great value

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 58jnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Had always been a great place to come for some nice fish and chips and a beer.

Always been cheap and great every year!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Really good fish and chips joint love this place would eat here everyday and great prices. The salmon is perfect too. ... actually ordering some right now lol.. really though.

- Cali Native

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luciano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caught 'n Cooked also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 

Been to Caught 'n Cooked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing