We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best tapas places”
Review of Espana Tapas Bar - CLOSED

Espana Tapas Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of the best tapas places”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I came across this place while strolling to find some food, late on a Tuesday evening. There was a great buzz to the place. I was invited to sit at the bench and ordered two tapas dishes. They came out consecutively, so that i wasn't swamped with food. The food is made in front of you, and is very fresh, very tasty and very spanish. A great place. I'll head back the next time I'm in Broadbeach!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debster1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    64
    10
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“do not miss if you like tapas”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Fabulous food, good service and an interesting place to watch the world go by.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelnutnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Traditional spanish dishes. Food and service is excellent

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuxGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant food”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We visited Espana Tapas Bar wit two kids (7 and 12 yeard old). The waitress was extremely informative and recommended dishes suitable for the kids. The food was delish and filling, the service was excellent!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
Level Contributor
183 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Superb Tapas, Not Cheap but Authentic”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Ignore the negative reviews, I suspect they have some alterior motive! Service was impecable. No jamming of 2-3 dishes on your table, they discreatly waited for you to finish each one, before the next was served. High staff to customer ratio means good service.
Tasty specials and 4-5 dishes is fine for 2 people.

We will return

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kotuku123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Espana Tapas Bar also viewed

 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing