We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Apartments”
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Stunning Apartments”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We totally enjoyed our recent stay at peppers broadbeach,
The staff, especially Maya on reception were all wonderful and the room and hotel facilities
were all exceptional...
The ocean view room was simply stunning.. Loved every part of our 4 night stay. The pools and spas were wonderful and the zen garden at night was amazing.
We were on our honeymoon and I am already looking at dates to come back for our 1st Anniversary.
Great location to everything we wanted to see.
So a big Thank you...
We will be back next year

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Dianne L,

Congratulations on your recent wedding. I am so glad to hear that you had such a fabulous honeymoon with us.

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, and for all the kind words.

I look forward to seeing you next year on your first anniversary.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,022
    459
    115
    45
    27
See reviews for
1,267
733
53
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This resort is wonderful!!! The 1 bedroom apartment was so roomy and had great views in tower 2. The cinema room, pool, spa, bbq areas were excellent. The staff were polite and friendly, the only negative I have is the car park, its a bit tricky but once you get the hang of it its fine. I luved it and would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirby999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Kirby999,

Thank you so much for your review.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you would stay again without hesitation.

Upon reviewing the carpark signage, this will be updated in thecoming weeks. Hopefully once completed there is no more confusion.

i look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Thank you to all the superb staff at this magnificent resort for making our stay SO ENJOYABLE!!! Especially, thank you to NATALIE & MAIA (at reception)......your PR skills are OUTSTANDING!!! ALWAYS SO OBLIGING & A SMILE AT ALL TIMES!!! THANK YOU BEAUTIFUL LADIES!!! Other hotel management & staff could certainly learn from you!!! Housekeeping terrific.....thank you Gail!!! The accommodation is the BEST we have ever experienced in Australia.....and my husband & I have visited quite a few 5 star hotels (or should I say, some supposedly...5 star accommodation)!!! WE SHALL CERTAINLY BE RETURNING IN THE NEAR FUTURE and HAVE ALREADY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and WILL CONTINUE TO RECOMMEND THIS SUPERB RESORT TO ALL OUR FAMILY & FRIENDS!!! (No...I do not have any invested interest in this resort.........WISH I HAD, THOUGH!!!) Please continue to have HIGH STANDARDS!!! Everyone is treated exceptionally well......like VIP'S (just as WE ALL SHOULD BE TREATED!!!) Have a HAPPY & FUN-FILLED DAY!!! Kindest regards, Aurora <3<3<3

Room Tip: Extremely happy with our room on 18th floor, no noise, air-conditioning can be adjusted accordinly b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Aurora C,

Wow! What an absolutely lovely review. Thank you for being as passionate about Peppers Broadbeach as we are.

I thank you for the kind words on the team members, and will be certain to acknowledge their great work. They are all great assets to this property.

I thank you for recommending us to family and friends, and I do hope to see you again soon where we will yet again treat you like the VIP that you are.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Brilliant location - with bars and restaurants on the doorstep, the beach and surf club (with bar & bistro) at the end of the street and the supermarket and bottle shop across the road.
Our oceanview room was in Tower 1. It was modern and funky with fabulous views from every room and a lovely sunny balcony.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Bikes can be hired for $20 for a half-day - they weren't flash but they were great for riding along the bike track adjacent to the beach.
I'd recommend selecting a softer pillow from the 'pillow menu' as I found the ones provided were like huge solid bricks!
We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Broadbeach now. Loved it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oz1Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Oz1Sydney,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Peppers Broadbeach, and that you will be returning to us.

I do appreciate you taking the time to post this review so that future guests can hear about your expectations, and know what to expect when they arrive.

I do look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at the Pepppers Broadbeach for an extended weekend last week.

We had a two bedroom apartment and were on the 26th floor on tower 2, We had amazing views, the rooms were spacious and the master bedroom was huge with a large walk in closet. The shower head was amazing and the towels were soft. They have a pillow "menu" so you can pick your desired pillows. The kitchen was also of good size, perfect for a family. We heard no noise from the hall. The pool area is fantastic with a BBQ area and plenty of seating. The pool is also well designed so that children and adults can all have a swim and not be disturbed but each other. There is no restaurant yet but there is a takeaway service, this is a little pricey and it took 1.5hrs for our order to arrive. Peppers also has a great mini bar and snack selection for a fee.

The Location is fantastic, it close to great restaurants, walking distance to a shopping center, a wonderful park for the kids and the beach. The staff were very efficient and willing to do anything to make our stay comfortable.

The only hiccup we had was when we checked in I was sitting on the couch and noticed under the TV cabinette an empty cup and a scrap piece of paper, then we checked under the lounge and there was a chocolate and a pill (turned out to be panadol) this was a little disturbing as we had a crawling 11 month old with us.

We will definitely come back ASAP!

Room Tip: If you want uninterupted ocean view rooms you need to stay in tower 1, this room type is called a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel_bugs_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear travel_bugs_1975,

Firstly I wish to apologise for the lapse in attention to detail which resulted in you finding these items in your suite. I assure you the Housekeeping team have been briefed and trained again to ensure no repeat of this.

Our restaurant will be opening later in the year. We do offer the Gourmet Deliveries service which can take a bit longer in busy times. Alternatively Crust pizza downstairs will deliver to your room, and so too will a few local offerings. Please ask the team for advice when you are next here.

I am glad that you enjoyed your views high up in Tower Two. Your room tip is correct that full ocean views are available in the Two Bedroom Premium Ocean View room category.

I hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
3.2 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
0.2 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
0.5 km away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
6.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Property: Peppers Broadbeach
Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport. Guests will enjoy the perfect mix of the Gold Coast's city and coastal lifestyle while enjoying the luxurious surrounds of the one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as The Star Gold Coast, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing