We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$1 for a roll of toilet paper”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belle Maison Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“$1 for a roll of toilet paper”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We had an apartment which was somewhat clean... probably cleaned by the previous occupier and certainly following the "rules" it was clean when we left. Linen was provided as was the usual motel style toiletries however there was NO toilet paper. I went to reception to ask where I could get it and was advised I could purchase it for a dollar. Too bad for my husband sitting on the loo upstairs!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank serebol63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    107
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
194
91
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

indifference and unhelpfulness of staff compounded by petty but agressively advertised rules and regulations printed everywhere. Attitude seems to be we are doing you a favour taking your near $2000 to let you stay for a week.
Promised Broadband in the room and the signal was so poor you couldnt use it despite paying a significant fee for it. Told i would get a refund but never did.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smw481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide South Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights. Great location ... walking distance to shops, restaurants, casino. Apartment was a good size, the grounds were beautiful and it was quiet. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sascha11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2010

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at these lovely apartments. We had a 3 br deluxe apartment on the 20th floor. The view was superb and best of all, it was nice and quiet, which was of prime importance to us. Our apartment had 2 bathrooms and also 2 sitting areas. The furnishing was nice and overall, the grounds were immaculately kept. The location was great. The Oasis shopping mall and restaurants were less than 5 mins away and there was a playground (Federation park) literally next door. The beach was only 2 blocks away. I will certainly be recommending Belle Maison to family and friends. I think if you want good value, check out if they have any standby rooms closer to the date of travel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jellytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2010

great place to relax - resort pool, gym, lcd television in lounge & bedroom, full cooking if reqd but eating out at great range of restaurants within walking distance was our preference.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenis00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.8 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,599 reviews
0.6 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,805 reviews
0.6 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#6 of 21 in Broadbeach
397 reviews
2.6 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,117 reviews
1.1 km away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 35 in Broadbeach
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Maison Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Maison Resort

Property: Belle Maison Resort
Address: 129 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Belle Maison Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Maison Apartments is a 4 & ½ star apartment building located in beautiful Broadbeach. Belle Maison is positioned on two acres of manicured gardens and is a short stroll from the beach, restaurants, shops, casino and convention centre. Apartments are all fully self-contained and very spacious, all with private balconies. There is lots to do with facilities include heated outdoor swimming pool, outdoor and indoor heated spas, sauna, gymnasium, BBQs in the garden areas and two full size tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belle Maison Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Maison Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing