We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little heaven on earth”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Duifieklip

Front view from Sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view from Sea
Balcony view Stoep or veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front view from Sea
Balcony view
Stoep or veranda
Private garden with braai area
View from Stoep
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Down stairs dining area
Upstairs lounge /TV room
Bunk bed in TV room
Ensuite bathroom of master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom of downstairs bedroom
More views
View from balcony
Balcony view
Breakfast or reading corner....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Helena Bay, Saldanha Bay Municipality, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shaheedah...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Little heaven on earth”
Reviewed 23 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is the best place ever to vacation at. It is quiet and much more than we expected inside and out. The owners are a pleasure to deal with so book now and find your little heaven on earth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir8016...
1 review
“Wonderful - everything we wanted!”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great house in a great position right on the beach. Perfect base from which to visit the wider area. And, the owners were a pleasure to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community, Helen. We really hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Dierdré.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannekeB1...
1 review
“Absolutely LOVE this place!”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Duifieklip is a place that you keep going back to. A place where you can breath deep and start relaxing the second you step onto the property. The house leaves absolutely nothing wanting, in fact it is better equipped than any other self catering place I have ever visited. The owner always leaves delicious tidbits in the fridge such as olives and you are invited to help yourself. Living areas are very spacious and the open plan kitchen flows onto the outside porch with built-in braai and dining room/living room. Such a nice space for everybody to be together, yet not feel crowded. The bedrooms all have their own en-suite bathrooms and linen is fresh and clean. The main bedroom has the most beautiful scene you will ever wake up to in the West Coast. Birds chirping, the sea right in front of you and in the distance a fishing boat going out for the day's catch. There is also an upstairs living room with full DSTV, comfortable couches to sink into and a view to die for. We have had extended stays in this house, and I can honestly say that it feels like a second home (only with a better view!) to us.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Dear Hanneke, Thank you for sharing your Duifieklip experience. We are so pleased that you enjoy your stay(s)! It is indeed special to have return visits from guests residing 50km away in another coastal town. Kind regards, Dierdré.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Duifieklip. Bird lovers' paradise!”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a lovely beach house! Closer to the beach you cannot get. With every possible amenity you may need. For bird lovers the variety of species in the region is world renowned. What a special moment when we saw our first red-necked phalarope at the salt pans near Velddrif. Duifieklip is really a special place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Hi Riaan, We are glad that you enjoyed Duifieklip and particularly impressed with birders spotting personal firsts in our area! Hope to see you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hermadw
Pretoria
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great base to see West Coast flowers”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Duifieklip. Lots to see and do in the area. We were fortunate to see beautiful flowers around Yzerfontein. We also did a day trip to thr West Coast national park and another day trip to Paternoster. Make sure you get fish and chips at the St Helena harbour. The house was squeaky clean, kitchen is very well equiped and the beds comfortable with huge living space. It was nice to just stay at home also and enjoy the peacefulness an lovely views. A supermarket is nearby for grocery shopping. We certainly hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Dear Herma, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Duifieklip, and that you also enjoyed exploring the surrounding area. Hope to welcome you back soon! Dierdré.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing