We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
396
68
27
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
396
68
27
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu the main house michelin star special occasion the kitchen classic menu petit fours manor house matching wines lovely grounds scallops for pre dinner drinks garden room background music from start to finish modern bathroom superb food
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We went to buy from David Mellor at Hathersage some excellent cutlery. Fischer's a wonderful hotel to stay. Food beyond applause. We choose tasting menu one night with wines which was exceptional. The service and staff were great. Clearly the location is very good for Peak District walks

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Jeff174425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa T, Receptionist at Fischer's Baslow Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback following your stay and dinner at Fischers. The team here are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Wedding anniversary treat: Excellent professional service, excellent exquisite food, excellent wines professionally explained, excellent comfortable small suite and amenities. Yes, all excellent and top drawer service at this top class country Hotel and Restaurant. We were not disappointed at all, Yes, expensive but I didn’t expect anything less. We have Golden Wedding celebration memories to cherish.

Room tip: Rutland room comprises of a lovely sumptuous mini suite overlooking the well kept gardens.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa T, Receptionist at Fischer's Baslow Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback following your recent visit to Fischers. The team here are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

My Mother and I loved our stay here. Our garden room was extremely clean and comfortable with many extras.
The breakfast and dinner were delicious (our only problem at dinner was the portions were too big!).
The staff were so considerate, always courteous and keen to help with anything we needed.
A wonderful, relaxing stay. I would thoroughly recommend.

Room tip: If you need a walk in shower, ask for a garden room. Showers in the house are in the bath.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa T, Receptionist at Fischer's Baslow Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent visit to Fischers. The team here are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This was our second visit to a wonderful hotel. We love the peaceful location, the beautiful gardens, the interior, extremely comfortable rooms, the delicious food, professional, friendly, and very helpful staff. Another perfect, relaxing stay.
We will be back again.
Thank you to all the staff.
Ann + Derek xx

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cats41Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa T, receptionist at Fischer's Baslow Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Ann & Derek

Thank you for the positive feedback following your visit to Baslow Hall. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Every couple of months a few of us push the boat out and go for a bit of fine dining. So far, Fischer’s has been the pinnacle of our experiences.
We all went for the taster course, one of our party being a vegetarian. Every course was a taste bud party (even the vegetarian option!!).
The skill and dedication of the chefs made this a memorable occasion and worth every penny
My only regret is not tasting one of the rarer old whiskeys.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa T, receptionist at Fischer's Baslow Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Graeme

Thank you for the positive feedback following you visit to Fischers. The team here are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews