We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
33
15
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
15
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews this family run hotel lake view kerkini lake clean rooms bird watching nice balcony other hotels amazing views back home stay there again sofia products hospitality greece tavernas choice pillows
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I was here for 2 nights on my way back home from Lefkada. Very nice hotel, clean rooms, great views, nice staff. Too few dishes to choose for dinner, but the food was good. Poor breakfast, not even olives. What restaurant in Greece does not have olives ?

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gabriel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We were on a European road trip and had just crossed into a Greece from Bulgaria. In need of a break and some hospitality we booked Villa Belles and what a delight it was. Having stayed in at least 12 other hotels on our journey, for us this was the best. If you value experiences then you will love this family run business, Sofia and her mother were an absolute delight, charismatic and so, so helpful. They went out of there way to ensure that our short stay was comfortable. Amazing views from our room overlooking Lake Kerkini - the bed was super comfortable, the air conditioning was very efficient and the staff were very pleasant and efficient. Our room was spotless as were the communal areas. We were accommodated for food at very short notice and an early breakfast wasn't an issue either. The food, mainly organic and locally produced was pretty special and very tasty. My wife received a small bouquet of flowers and some homemade jam from Sofia's mother as a gift - from my experience, nobody can beat the Greek's for hospitality and at Villa Belles I'm confident that you won't be disappointed- we hope to return to this fabulous region to spend some quality time there. Ευχαριστώ πολύ Sofia, your mother and the rest of the Villa Belles team.

Room Tip: Amazing views overlooking Lake Kerkini
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rawstylus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed 1 night, and felt 'at home'. all were associated with the family that was running the place, they prepared a veggie dinner foe us in sort notice, and helped us hook up with a local birding guide for a boat ride.
All was good, clean neat and full value for the low price

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shmuel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed here for four nights to explore the area and do a bit of bird watching on and around the lake. We could have easily stayed a few more nights in this beautiful part of Greece. This family run hotel is kept to a high standard with friendly staff and owners. Our room was a good size, clean and comfortable, nice balcony with a great view over the lake and beyond. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were thicker than we are use to, mentioned this at reception and they were instantly changed without issue to a thinner type which suited us.
Breakfast was ample and had a good selection. The hotel is located in a nice quiet area with the small village of Akritochori just 1-2 kilometres away where you can find a couple of superb restaurants (ask for recommendations at reception)
We are already considering returning to Lake Kerkini and Villa Belles Hotel will be our preferred choice to stay.

Room Tip: Front bedrooms have the lovely view of the lake.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed here for three nights to go bird watching and had a very comfortable stay in this hotel. It is family run and very cheap for what you get. My room over looked the lake with a balcony, beautiful. The room was large and very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was good with plenty of hot water. Meals were good and very tasty. Highly recommend this hotel. Yes you do need a car but cannot imagine any one staying here without a car. A lovely area wish I had been here longer. The family are lovely.

Room Tip: a room with a view over the lake
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thecatsatonthemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews