We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Villa Belles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Belles Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Serres
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stopped to this hotel for only a night, on our way back home. We were lucky to arrive early and they were very nice and told us about few places to go around. The area is very attractive, Kerniki lake is worth a visit.

Rooms are basic, with good furniture, clean bathroom, AC and TV. We had the lake view and it was wonderful.

The hotel has a large parking. Staff is very friendly and breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

I was here for 2 nights on my way back home from Lefkada. Very nice hotel, clean rooms, great views, nice staff. Too few dishes to choose for dinner, but the food was good. Poor breakfast, not even olives. What restaurant in Greece does not have olives ?

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gabriel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We were on a European road trip and had just crossed into a Greece from Bulgaria. In need of a break and some hospitality we booked Villa Belles and what a delight it was. Having stayed in at least 12 other hotels on our journey, for us this was the best. If you value experiences then you will love this family run business, Sofia and her mother were an absolute delight, charismatic and so, so helpful. They went out of there way to ensure that our short stay was comfortable. Amazing views from our room overlooking Lake Kerkini - the bed was super comfortable, the air conditioning was very efficient and the staff were very pleasant and efficient. Our room was spotless as were the communal areas. We were accommodated for food at very short notice and an early breakfast wasn't an issue either. The food, mainly organic and locally produced was pretty special and very tasty. My wife received a small bouquet of flowers and some homemade jam from Sofia's mother as a gift - from my experience, nobody can beat the Greek's for hospitality and at Villa Belles I'm confident that you won't be disappointed- we hope to return to this fabulous region to spend some quality time there. Ευχαριστώ πολύ Sofia, your mother and the rest of the Villa Belles team.

Room Tip: Amazing views overlooking Lake Kerkini
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rawstylus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed 1 night, and felt 'at home'. all were associated with the family that was running the place, they prepared a veggie dinner foe us in sort notice, and helped us hook up with a local birding guide for a boat ride.
All was good, clean neat and full value for the low price

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shmuel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed here for four nights to explore the area and do a bit of bird watching on and around the lake. We could have easily stayed a few more nights in this beautiful part of Greece. This family run hotel is kept to a high standard with friendly staff and owners. Our room was a good size, clean and comfortable, nice balcony with a great view over the lake and beyond. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were thicker than we are use to, mentioned this at reception and they were instantly changed without issue to a thinner type which suited us.
Breakfast was ample and had a good selection. The hotel is located in a nice quiet area with the small village of Akritochori just 1-2 kilometres away where you can find a couple of superb restaurants (ask for recommendations at reception)
We are already considering returning to Lake Kerkini and Villa Belles Hotel will be our preferred choice to stay.

Room Tip: Front bedrooms have the lovely view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Serres hotels
38.3 km away
Philippos Xenia Hotel
Philippos Xenia Hotel
#3 of 11 in Serres
176 reviews
37.8 km away
Elpida City Hotel
Elpida City Hotel
#8 of 11 in Serres
42 reviews
32 km away
Hotel Acropol Serres
Hotel Acropol Serres
#9 of 11 in Serres
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.2 km away
Elpida Resort & Spa
Elpida Resort & Spa
#2 of 11 in Serres
172 reviews
0 km away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#10 of 11 in Serres
15 reviews
39.2 km away
No photo provided
Metropolis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Serres
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Belles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Belles Hotel

Address: Akritochori, Serres 620 43, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Serres Region > Serres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Serres
Price Range: €42 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Belles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Belles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing