We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
54
69
15
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
69
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner one night lake tekapo the main road great room comfortable bed hot water free wifi fan heater small fridge much nicer the kitchen good size helpful management fresh milk well equipped kitchenette family unit
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Nothing outstanding but nothing to fault either, just a good and clean motel. Lots of instructions about what not to do and how to behave in the information pack. Very large trampoline. Helpful management.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stevew538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinewoodMotels, Owner at Pinewood Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks Steve. We get some visitors from overseas who are not used to staying in motels so we try to provide as much helpful information as possible, Glad you enjoyed your stay - the trampoline is very popular with kids - and some adults too! Regards, Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

From outside this Motel looks a bit drab but thankfully the rooms are terrific. They are very clean and spacious, good comfortable bed and little kitchen included. Although on the main road, there is very little road noise.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heatherbells52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinewoodMotels, Owner at Pinewood Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hi Heather - so glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We are from Sabah Malaysia in Nz for our daughters graduation- Dunedin. Our first stop in South Island n stayed here on 29th nov.
Arrived late but was suprised at the effeciency n ease in checking in even at late hour. Spacious n clean place. Very comfortable n well equipped..there were 5 of us n we were exceedingly happy wth the facilities.
Highly recomended if you want a night stop to.see Lake Tekapo
Well equipped n comfortable
Will recomend to friends

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank drsuzain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinewoodMotels, Owner at Pinewood Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks for your review - as long as we know guests are arriving after hours we will do our best to make the process as easy as possible, How lovely that you were able to visit for your daughters special day. We love Sabah but haven't visited for a few years - you've given us itchy feet to go back again soon! Regards, Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Exceptionally clean for a motel. Wifi is fast enough for us. Bed was a bit too soft for our liking though. There is at least a parking lot for each room which is one of the better arrangement we have seen on our trip. Full kitchenette with utensils and microwave. Motel is along the highway so ask for a room furtherest in if you are a light sleeper. It would also be nice if there is proper ventilation as the room was a bit warm.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zacc353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinewoodMotels, Owner at Pinewood Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hi Zac, many thanks for leaving a review. Out mattresses our medium which we appreciate isn't to everyone's taste. The wifi is the fastest connection we can get in our rural location, but it's free and there are no download limits. Enjoy the rest of your trip! Regards, Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

A quick overnight stay here, well equipped kitchenette, and a good sized lounge both separate from the bedroom allowing my wife to have a lie in while I was up early.
Very chatty and helpful owner operators, a good laundry setup was very much appreciated after nearly 3 weeks on the road.
The bakery in town does a good line in fresh coffee and bread.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinewoodMotels, Owner at Pinewood Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks for leaving a review Jonathan - glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The bakery does amazing (and award winning) pies too! Regards, Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews