We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinewood Motels
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aorangi Motel(Fairlie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
52
65
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
65
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerone nightlake tekapogreat roomeating placesthe main roadroom was spaciousminute walkhot waterfree wifismall fridgeresident catwonderful ownersmuch nicerthe kitchengood sizepies
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Nothing outstanding but nothing to fault either, just a good and clean motel. Lots of instructions about what not to do and how to behave in the information pack. Very large trampoline. Helpful management.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

From outside this Motel looks a bit drab but thankfully the rooms are terrific. They are very clean and spacious, good comfortable bed and little kitchen included. Although on the main road, there is very little road noise.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heatherbells52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We are from Sabah Malaysia in Nz for our daughters graduation- Dunedin. Our first stop in South Island n stayed here on 29th nov.
Arrived late but was suprised at the effeciency n ease in checking in even at late hour. Spacious n clean place. Very comfortable n well equipped..there were 5 of us n we were exceedingly happy wth the facilities.
Highly recomended if you want a night stop to.see Lake Tekapo
Well equipped n comfortable
Will recomend to friends

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank drsuzain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Exceptionally clean for a motel. Wifi is fast enough for us. Bed was a bit too soft for our liking though. There is at least a parking lot for each room which is one of the better arrangement we have seen on our trip. Full kitchenette with utensils and microwave. Motel is along the highway so ask for a room furtherest in if you are a light sleeper. It would also be nice if there is proper ventilation as the room was a bit warm.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

A quick overnight stay here, well equipped kitchenette, and a good sized lounge both separate from the bedroom allowing my wife to have a lie in while I was up early.
Very chatty and helpful owner operators, a good laundry setup was very much appreciated after nearly 3 weeks on the road.
The bakery in town does a good line in fresh coffee and bread.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews