We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Indian”
Review of Curry n Kebabs

Curry n Kebabs
Ranked #11 of 23 Restaurants in Amberley
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Description: "Curry n Kebabs" is an Indian restaurant serving beautiful Authentic Indian Cuisine in the middle of lovely Amberley town.
Restaurant details
Description: "Curry n Kebabs" is an Indian restaurant serving beautiful Authentic Indian Cuisine in the middle of lovely Amberley town.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

My favourite local Indian restaurant. Staff are so friendly and food is consistently delicious. My kids absolutely love the butter chicken! Food always piping hot and ready to be picked up within ten minutes of ordering. Highly recommended.

Thank SuziM248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

The service was very good and the food was full of flavor and nice and hot. We arrived without a booking and managed to get a table on a Saturday night. The only down side it is in need of a entrance make over, the white doors are past the sell by date new larger entrance doors would say yes we are open come on in !!! and make it wheelchair accessible.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martinlindaclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurryNKebabs, Manager at Curry n Kebabs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for your a lovely review. We are working on entrance makeover already,including new sign boards, deck staining and paint work. We do have a ramped access for wheel chairs and also have wheel chair accessible toilet. We really appreciate your suggestion and we are definitely looking forward to improve :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We get a take-away here on a fairly regularly basis and it is consistently good. The food is tasty and ready when we come to collect and the service friendly. Certainly one of the better Indian restaurants in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mylesdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Nice wine and food but in too much of a hurry too get us out of the restaurant a bit disappointing considering we had booked in.

Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurryNKebabs, Owner at Curry n Kebabs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Thank you for your appreciation!!☺
Really sorry to know that the staff was in hurry to get you guys out of the restaurant. Will investigate to make sure that does'nt happen again. Looking forward to see you again.
(Just to let you know if that's the case, Restaurant closes at 9pm Mon-Sun and our licence does not alow us to operate later than 10pm)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This place used to be called "Curry en Route". Since changing hands this year we have stopped patronising it. The prices have risen substantially and are considered too expensive for an Indian restaurant in the country. The same applies to their limited drinks menus. There are better and cheaper options in Amberley and Rangiora

Thank WorldWideKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurryNKebabs, Owner at Curry n Kebabs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Thank you for your review. Will definately look into providing wide range of drinks and quality food at cheaper price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curry n Kebabs also viewed

Amberley, Canterbury Region
Amberley, Canterbury Region
 
Amberley, Canterbury Region
Amberley, Canterbury Region
 
Amberley, Canterbury Region
Amberley, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Curry n Kebabs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing