We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
CheapTickets
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
5
34
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
34
10
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2014

This used to be a decent hotel with decent service, but the latest experience has been terrible.

The floors are not vacuumed and when we asked for the room to be vacuumed they said they required management approval and never got back to us.

We needed some extra plastic bags to store some clothes and they said they were limited to providing one bag per day. Never been to a "4 star" hotel that's this stingy with bags.

Worst of all we wanted to loan out an umbrella and got a very old umbrella. The umbrella plastic BROKE with regular use and when we explained this to the hotel staff we were met with deaf ears and asked to pay for the umbrella. We don't mind paying if we really broke the umbrella, but the fact that it was already an old umbrella and broke with just an hour of regular use leaves a very sour taste in our mouths.

AVOID this hotel now as the management seems to have changed and taken a turn for the worse.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We went to Zigong to see the Lantern Festival that happens during the Chinese New Year. We had waited until the last minute to book and somehow got a deal on a few nights at Xiongfei Hotel. I expected it to be horrible- though some of the reviews I had seen said it was okay.
The nitty-gritty:
- there were numerous staff that spoke some English
-worth the price (fair)
-Chinese style buffet breakfast
-as usual in China, everyone loved our kids and were all smiles and laughs
- the room was a standard size with two twin beds( very similar to accomidations in the West)
-full bath
-room overlooked the Fuxi River
- Xiongfei is close toalmost everything in Zigong, except the Dinosaur Museam ( which can be reached on the the 35 Bus right off the street Xiongfei sits on)
-the place was clean, comfortable, well-maintained for the most part
-our Western-style room service was a bit of a mishap (Who knows what the sauce is that they put on the fried eggs?)

My family really enjoyed Zigong. It was nice to just roam around and see a small, old industrial Chinese city with a few gems hidden inside.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Having read great review in Lonely planet about this hotel, we chose this one. The rooms have seen better days, and especially the carpet. I was shown 3 different rooms before choosing. The hotel is in walking distance to many of the sight in town, though not the Dinosaurs museum. From the room we could see many umbrellas and thought that there were barbecue stands, but they are manjong tables. I like Zigong as there were not many tourists, this is China at is best.

Date of stay: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galapita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews