We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
267
82
13
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
82
13
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelmodern hotelrooms are spaciouswater taxifantastic hotelyoga holidaygolf buggyneighbouring hotelmini baregg dishesold townbeach towels are providedsound of the wavessmiling facesreception staffsea viewfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015

As we came to Dubrovnik in June, and had to book last minute, that didn't came out as we expected. So we walked in to a freshly opened Hotel Mlini in the Mlini village near Dubrovnik.
Actually we were their first guests, hotel was opened that morning for guests. Everithing was very nice. WIFI was good, but personally I think that the system with pascocdes for one usage is very complicated for everyone.

The Hotel is positioned in the centre of village and is just a few meters from the beach. It has a beautifull view, and rooms are modern and very comfortable.

The staff is very helpful and are really trying to make your stay pleasent.

Breakfast was ok, there were enough of everything.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Ratep Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Hotel Mlini, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear Ratep Š,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel Mlini, and for being one of our first guests! It makes us really happy to read we have made your stay enjoyable and that you were pleased with the hotel and its facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Mario Matkovic, General Manager Hotel Mlini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My husband and I have just returned from a holiday at the Mlini and were very impressed with the hotel and its staff, who made our stay so enjoyable. The hotel and village atmosphere grounds are kept impeccably clean . Minor snagging problems in a new hotel were rectified on request, except the walk in shower leaked as the floor sloped away from the drain away, not so easy to sort out, but it did not spoil our visit. The hotel was nicely situated a short distance from the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik, made accessible by a boat service (25 minute ride), a short walk away in the harbour, in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank WilliamsJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Hotel Mlini, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear WilliamsJA,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read we have managed to not only meet, but exceed your expectations, and to make your holiday a memorable one. Our apologies for the inconvenience you might have experienced with the shower, but glad to hear it didn’t affect your time with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Mario Matkovic, Genaral Manager Hotel Mlini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed here from the 16th July for 10 nights, the rooms were modern and spacious. The staff were extremely polite and helpful and Ana always had a big smile on her face. It would be better if they served dinner until 9.30 rather than 9pm but this is only a small issue. We did have to share a pool with the neighbouring Hotel Asterea which can get a little crowded at times although it did not affect our enjoyment. The village itself is quaint and there are easy connections by boat to Dubrovnik and the others islands. We would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tracedeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mlini, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Dear Tracedeace,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us and your recommendation! We are very happy to read you have enjoyed our hotel and the charming little village Mlini, but particularly to see that our team has succeeded in making you feel at home. We appreciate your constructive comments regarding dinner times and please be certain we will pass them on to management for consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home!

Ivana
Guest Relations Manager Hotel Mlini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Everything about this hotel was fabulous. My daughter & I enjoyed a very restful week here soaking up the sun, hospitality & peace. We had upgraded to a sea view room, but I would imagine all rooms had a great view as they all pointed towards the sea. What we did get was a room at the end of a corridor which was massive. The room was well equipped with free air conditioning; needed as the temperature some evenings was over 35 C, a free safe, fridge - did not seem to be plugged in yet but cool enough to stop chocolate from melting, free wifi which worked well & a good TV which was at the end of the beds & could swivel so it could also be watched from the lounge area. This was a bit odd but we got used to it. The bathroom was also spacious & featured a walk in rain shower. The only problem we had was once wet it is difficult to open the shower door. Daughter was fine as she is tall & pulled the door at the top, I had to remember to take a towel in with me to dry handle so I could grip it firmly enough.

The hotel staff are fantastic, very friendly and helpful, & they all seem to be multi lingual. We were half board & the food was delicious. One day we were too late for diner, it stops at 9 but the choice starts to decrease at about 8.15. On that day the staff kindly prepared a delicious cold plate for us & we had a choice of desserts.

As other reviewers have mentioned there is no pool. The hotel is right on the beach but this is very stony & we did not make use of it. We did however make use of the sister hotel's pools & gym. On arrival at 12 there were no sunbeds available so we enjoyed a good lunch on the sea front, unpacked & by the time we were settled in at 3 we managed to find some free beds. After that we played the game & got up early to chose beds poolside. The walk to the pool is lovely first thing in the morning which is just as well as even at 8am most of the beds had already been reserved!

The hotel is well situated. Ferries to Dubrovnik & Cavat leave from the harbour immediately in front of the hotel, & excursions run to Montenegro & Bosnia Herzegovina. We used the hotel as a base to explore the region which is absolutely stunning, & we hope to return to explore further.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank 574EllyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mlini, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Dear 574EllyB,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review on your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read you have had such an enjoyable holiday with your daughter at our new hotel Mlini. It’s fantastic to read you were happy with the hotel’s facilities and amenities, but it’s most rewarding to read that our team has succeeded in making your stay truly memorable. That’s what counts!

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future!

Ivana
Guest Relations Manager Hotel Mlini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

BEAUTIFUL ! My partner and I spent a Week mid July at the hotel mlini. We knew it was a brand new hotel so were expecting a few hiccups but honestly there were not any. our room was spacious even with a giant bed as was the bathroom and balcony. Plenty of storage. Fantastic air con and energy conscious. The Buffet breakfast was fresh and well stocked. The hotel itself lacks amenities like a pool, salon, spa etc within its actual building however being owned by the same group as the asterea the pool is a 2 min walk as is the beach, dock, 4 restaurants all that belong to the group, shop, spa, activities. Every evening there was beautiful live music and various points around the ground. Boat transport to other areas such as Dubrovnik and cavtat are moments away and a regular service. The food in all restaurants was delicious, fresh and well priced. The views from the room and grounds are stunning. I would strongly recommend this to anyone wanting a getaway with great service but in a classy well presented environment.

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank msviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Hotel Mlini, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Dear msviper,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments about our newly opened hotel Mlini. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel’s facilities and amenities matched your needs. However, we believe that is the people that make a difference and thus are very proud to read you were more than happy with the quality service we aim to provide!
We hope to welcome you back to your oasis of relaxation very soon!

Best Regards,
Ivana
Guest Relations Manager Hotel Mlini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews