We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
12
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

i have been staying for 2 weeks last month.
I have found surpisingly very warm and welcome environment. It is family running business with very good quality of customer service and customer needs.
Fantastic breakfast and half-board meal with lots of healthy options. There are lots of hiking and walking paths of all difficulty levels which really suits not only for healthy styles but also for just relaxation and recreation.
Great rooms with fantastic scenery, amazing nature.
Very clean and modern rooms with all necessary amenities/facilities.
I was in summer, but pretty sure that in winter it is magical.
Pricewise is absolutely up to standard.
I have booked already my chrismas holiday as well as my daughter was really enjoyed staying there.

Room tip: Staff are so helpfull so you can easily ask them for advise and tips
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We had a perfect room - Zaunkonig with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, well equipped kitchen. The room was clean, with nice view on the Dachstein. Food on breakfast was fresh, tasty, and you can order what you want. The staff was attentive.
The only downside could be position, because it is 8 km from Schladming. So you have to drive a car everytime you want to go ski or the grocery. Another minus point was full rubbish bin, that was not cleared during our stay - 4 days. But besides that, it is original hotel worth re-visiting.

Room tip: Zaunkonig room
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank avi136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed at the Waldrand during the alpine skiing world championship in Schladming and I was delighted. It´s a very friendly place and the staff is also very friendly and helpful.
AND the food. The breakfast was very good and the dinners were divine! Top class, and by far the best we ate in whole of Schladming.
They served us five dinner meals for a modest price, and the meals were amazingly tasty and well disponed.
If you stay at the hotel, dont miss to eat there. It´s fantastic.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manfred S, Manfred at Apartment Hotel Waldrand, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews