We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
58
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

the hotel is situated with the most beautiful backdrop! Mountains and valleys around you, a little bit higher up than the main street, just pure heaven!

We were greeted by extremely friendly front desk staff and were offered complementary champagne or beer as welcome drink.

The rooms were nice and paying extra for the balcony is sure worth it.
The bathroom is a bit cramped. We had a shower in the new pool area, which is really amazing! The endless pool, the lounges, the showers with forrest print on their glass walls - just great!

Dinner & breakfast was super as well - good value for money, especially if you can get the 5 course dinner.

We really liked our stay and would definitely come again

Room Tip: pay extra for the balcony room - its worth it. New part of hotel is nicer.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia_Shev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This is the best Austrian Alps hotel we have been to. Our apartament was cosy and specious enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Everyday cleaning, small kitchen corner, specious bathroom were added value.
It was placed in a separated hause, but you don`t have to worry, as the standard is the same as in the main building and it is just 30 meters away from the main entrance, So even in winter it is not a problem.
The breakfest buffet was excellent, definately more then avarage. The evening meal was good too. Plus small meal during lunch time (salat buffet plus soup).
Sauna area is very nice, with different kinds odf saunas (herbal - with comfort temperature of 60-65 degrees, steam, finnish).
Playing room for children (2-5 years, probably second one for kids 5-10 WOULD BE ALSO A GOOD IDEA).
LAST BUT NOT least - very friendly and helpful personnel.

Room Tip: Some apartaments in a separated building, where we stayed, are overlooking moutains and a small practicing area for ski beginners.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magdalena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This was a wonderful two nights here. Upon checking in the owner walked by and stopped to introduce herself and shook our hand, the same from the staff at the front desk when we checked out. We were given the choice of two rooms, one with a balcony or one without but a view of the mountains. Just the idea of being shown both rooms before we decided was an amazing experience, one we had never had. It was exactly what I had hoped for when I booked it....incredible view, newly renovated, clean, quiet and very friendly. Breakfasts had a huge selection and dinner was also very good. I really hope I make it back here one day as the area and hotel was a highlight for our three week vacation in Europe.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Brit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

This was our first time in this hotel and it was only for one night but the way we were welcomed and the following entire stay made us thinking to come back one day and for sure for longer time.
Everything was perfect!!!!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank travel_l_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

This is my favourite Hotel. I have traveled the world but find a home every time I visit Annelies. We come here in Summer and Winter and feel ourselves always more then welcom. Thanks to the exeptional staff.
The new rooms are excelent and the food is always fantastic. We come here almost 30 years (like many others) and hope to come here for many more years.
Ramsau is a very nice and beautiful area but not the place for a good night life.

Room Tip: We always take appartments with hotel treament
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bert305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews