We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
27
16
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
16
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We were staying in the hotel for cross country skiing. The location of the hotel is excellent, two walking minutes to the Sunny trail 'Sonnenloipe' and three minutes walking distance to the main cross country trail "Dachstein Skating".
If you want to walk to the village centre, it will take about 20 minutes leisure walk.
The best thing, we found in the hotel is, that nothing is missing, and nothing is too much. The rooms are normal big 30-40 m2, they have balcony with charming mountain view, either south or north. The bathroom is big enough, but bide is missing.
The closets are big enough, also for winter wardrobe (for which the car trunk always comes a little small).
Breakfast buffet has sufficient choice, coffee is served, no robotic machine.
Dinner is a four course with choice of three served main dishes. If you come hungry, it is very convenient, that starter and salad is self service. Dishes are were tasty, focused on local cuisine and fish. There is a great selection of wines.
In the rooms, there is an open free wi-fi, without complicaed passwords,..., but you have to connect each time, you open your device.
In the SPA there are many types of sauna, relax room and swiming pool, big enough for pleasure swiming and warm enough not to stay in too long. Because guests were at time of our stay mostly returning guests and mostly not very young, in the spa and swiming pool there was an idilic silence.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jorikz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

My husband and I spent a couple of weeks in Vienna and Austria in September. We stayed here only one night when we were traveling back to Vienna from Venice. The owners were very accommadating. The rooms were a good size. I used the pool which was very nice. There were several different types of saunas. The food was excellent. Almost all the staff spoke English. The next day we were supposed to go up the mountain but it was very foggy so we did not bother. The scenery was breathtaking. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nofrills1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed for two nights in the summer. The room was spacious, comfortable and included a large LCD TV. The room had a balcony and looked out over the pastoral valley to the south (horses and cattle) and over to the Schladming ski area in the distance. The hotel has a large outdoor south-facing terrace for meals and drinks. We enjoyed the extensive breakfast buffet including eggs, cereals, fruits, cold meats, cheeses, breads, pastries, and fresh juices of many varieties. Evening meal was a choice of one of three entrees - a local meat dish, a vegetarian dish and a fish dish. The evening meal was accompanied with a wide range of appetizer selections, salad bar, soup, and then followed with dessert and cheese. The service was good and friendly. The receptionist was helpful with directions and suggestions for local activities. We particularly enjoyed the benefit of the "Summer Card" which enabled us to ride the local bus for free and on one day ride the Dachstein cable car to the glacier. The location is a bit out of the center of Ramsau - a short walk, but the bus stop is a short walk away. We would go back in the winter to try the cross country skiing!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Nice stay right next to skiing tracks. Fine pool & sauna department, half-board (dinner + afternoon soup and sallad) served us well. Very friendly and easy-going service. Easier to move around if you have a car.

Date of stay: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SixtenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

This is a good hotel in Ramsau, with decent size rooms, modern ammenities, solid food and a good swimming pool and sauna. The staff was very thoughtful and helpful. The wifi is not free in the rooms, but there is a free terminal at the reception. We stayed on half board which is a good deal as the hotel provides a light snack for free around lunch time. The dinner is solid and there is good variety. There is a bit too much Austrian Schlager music played in the dining room and don't expect any innovative cuisine. The swimming pool is not huge, but a good size and the choice of the five different saunas/steam baths are a great. The hotel's location is not ideal if you are not there by car, as it is a 15-20 minute walk to downtown Ramsau. However, the hotel is next to the cross-country tracks and there are good footpaths to town. The hotel also offers free pick ups at the nearest train station in Schladming, some 15 minutes away.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karabiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews