We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
6
3
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
3
1
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Sunny day, tired and hungry from hiking - this was the friendly place to stop (all other huts on the way were closed). Prompt, cheerful service. Tasty food and plenty. I used the restrooms inside - everything very clean and well-maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukusa2155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Austrians are usually friendly, but there are some bad eggs there and this is one of them. The worst service in Austria. Or actually no service at all, so it would deserve 0 stars. I wanted to have something to eat. The young waitress clearly saw me but ignored me. She served people who came after me. The restaurant was almost empty. When I went, only one table was taken inside and one outside. She was rude also when I asked on the terrace where the door to the inside section was. Back in the old days it was common that waitresses ignored solo travelling women, but not any more. This place clearly lives in the old days. So I left and took my money elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Katariina72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here 2 years ago. In February. Took my family. Have been meaning to review for ages, but kept putting off. (the date I have netered is later as the software does not allow to go back that far, but I wanted to review!)
This is a great hotel. It is at the foot of the Dachstein, near the glacier cable-car station. Not as unnattractive as that sounds!
Mein Host, Andreas, as I recall, is a nice-enough bloke. The food and rooms were very acceptable. Up at this level, there are not many alternatives for dinner. There is another hotel nearby which I have had lunch in. Alternative venues for lunch are easy to find (huts all over the place which you can ski to). There is quite a nice slope nearby (not hugely challenging, but not a starter slope) and as the other reviewer has said, you can travel by a ski-path either on skis or by sled right down to Ramsau (huts on the way for food and drink!). I hire gear in Ski-willy in the valley and give back at the end of hols. The good thing about this place is, it is quite reasonably priced and near the tree line, so there is nearly always snow in season. Even when the snow is patchy down in the valley, which can happen nowadays. Well, that was my experience. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swergis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

the rooms or the food but have something else to share: Hunerkogel rents out sleds. There's a wonderful long run all the way down into Ramsau where you can then drop them off at one of two restaurants at the bottom of two ski lifts. Great ride, really convenient & the owners at Hunerkogel are very friendly. The price is reasonable too: €8 per sled and you get a €3 voucher to use at one of the restaurants. The run down into town on the sleds is suitable for inexperienced sledders and for supervised children ages 8+. The sleds are big enough to share with a child. A wonderful afternoon outing!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank AnsgarAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews