We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We love las Tortugas! Thank you Jane and Terry”
other traveller has booked this property
Las Tortugas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Las Tortugas
Pool and covered terrace Dining area in covered terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Las Tortugas
Pool and covered terrace
Dining area in covered terrace
Plenty of sitting area in the covered poolside terrace
Lower sitting room
Upstairs sitting room
Upstairs sitting room
Dining room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
main bathroom
Ensuite to bedroom 1
Pool from garden
Covered terrace
Main kitchen
Upstairs kitchen
Pool and BBQ
Upper terrace
Upstairs hallway
Upstairs terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vera, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Berta M
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
“We love las Tortugas! Thank you Jane and Terry”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent two lovely weeks in Las Tortugas this summer (July 2013), it was a great vacation. Since the moment I sent my first email to Jane everything seemed easy and smooth... she is a great communicator. She replied to every little question I had (within minutes!) and gave me all kinds of information that I requested before we arrived. We were traveling with our three young kids and two dogs. My parents and my 98 year-old grandma also joined us; I had many questions because I wanted to make sure the house was comfortable enough for everyone, kids and grandpas. She was very helpful with that.
We were 5 adults and three kids and there was room for all of us. The house is very big and has plenty of rooms, living rooms, bathrooms, etc... everyone felt comfortable. My parents and grandma stayed on the ground floor, which is very accessible.
The kids spent their days at the pool while we just enjoyed the "dolce far niente" hanging out in the covered area/room near the pool. The pool is clean and well taken care of by Terry. The house was so comfortable that we actually didn't go out much the first 4 days of our stay! It was hard to leave the house to take little trips, but there is plenty to see in the area.
Even though when you first arrive to the house you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere, in just 10-15 minutes you can be shopping in Vera or by the ocean.
We love Las Tortugas and Jane and Terry are great hosts. Thanks A LOT guys, we hope to be back soon,
Berta Martinez

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything about this place! (but if we have to choose... I guess the pool and our hosts!)
Liked least: I said we liked everything ;)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieCru
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous B & B with incredible hospitality”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I have just spent a few days in this beautiful peaceful villa located very close to the Valle de Este golf course in Almeria. Our English hosts Jane & Terry were fantastic and we were made to feel like friends of the family rather than guests. We originally booked to stay in their rural B & B "Finca la Serenidad", but as their rental holiday villa was available, they kindly offered to put us up there for our stay, as it was closer to the golf course. (we are keen social golfers). The welcome and hospitality extended to us by our hosts was outstanding....the food amazing (better than most restaurants) and the accommodation itself exceeded our expectations. The villa itself can comfortably accommodate a family or group of 8 people very easily - spacious bedrooms and bathrooms and lots of comfortable living areas both inside and outside.

The villa is available for weekly rental throughout the year, but also available for 3-4 day B & B packages pre & post peak season. We would certainly recommend either. Great location, great facilities, only a short walk to the fantastic golf course and a few minutes drive to the coast...we cannot recommend highly enough and will definitely be back again on our next visit to
Spain. Thank you Jane and Terry for making our stay so special...we hope to see you again before too long!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about this property is fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huizen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Out in the sticks but also close to all one needed
Liked least: No rain...ha ha
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kidderminster
Reviewed 26 May 2012 for a stay in September 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peace, quiet and wonderful views
Liked least: Didn't apply - couldn't fault
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2012 for a stay in June 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,485
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing