We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
89
22
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
22
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great restaurant guacamole beautiful view clams oaxaca privacy ocean
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We went to el copal cause a friend recommended. Had the best time of our lives.
The pool looks over the ocean, the food is amazing, eve and eva are the nicest, the room was nice and cozy and the coctails to die for.
Really recommend!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Osnatb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The staff was very rude since we arrived. We stayed there for four nights. The day we got there, the road was blocked and we had to carry our luggage through a muddy road. The bathroom was always surrounded by insects, crabs, even scorpions! The shower was the same and there´s no privacy, since anyone can see you showering from the pool. Under the bed there was a lot of dust, and even though they had mosquito nets, we were bitten every time we were in the room. The Restaurant is no big deal, only for the view, but the food is really bad. It takes around 20 min walking through the muddy path to get to the area where there are more food options. 40 minutes walking to Mazunte beach.

Room tip: I wouldn´t stay here at all!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank malianmalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

If you want a fantastic place to watch the sun go down and to have a cocktail, El Copal is it. It is very beautiful, and tastefully decorated. The drinks were great, and the guacamole was to die for. We both had the shrimp, which were tasty but nothing to get too excited about. Previously we had breakfast there, and it was fantastic. Overall, a must visit place for a cocktail and snack, or dinner. The owners are lovely and go out of their way to please.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 97PaulS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Really nice restaurant with really great food. The guacamole was amazing, everything was really fresh and well-prepared. We had a great time with a beautiful view and were welcomed. Definitely recommendable.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank François P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The service was nice and friendly, but the food was just Ok. I had better hopes for it - my ginger shrimp was in a strange sauce and not satisfying. The view from the restaurant was beautiful. It was the only restaurant in that part of Mazunte, so it was convenient, but we did not go back.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Ruchei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews