We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveller rating
495
963
365
157
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
495
963
365
157
72
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

Been here three times, the place is amazing, staff is smiley and happy. Bedrooms are clean and the drinks at the bar tasty! Beach is 2minutes walking, where there are also Jet ski to rent. You can see diamant Rock from that beach! Also there is a scuba diving school in the hotel, where you must visit. See you next year Pierre! Greetings from Greece.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ΒΑΛΑ Α
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Room tip: very disappointed
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Holiday Village Sainte Luce, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2019

With the help of information and reviews available through Trip Advisor, my husband and I spent five days at Pierre & Vacances Village near Sainte Luce; and we were thrilled with practically everything about it. First of all, it is in a very beautiful location near lovely, shaded beaches and trails. We had not rented a car on Martinique, so we were especially happy that we could walk to a local grocery store (Carrefour) and also to the village of Sainte Luce on delightful trails that follow the beaches through many shady groves. These trails have tree roots and stones here and there; but for the most part, they were very easy to hike and offered a delightful morning stroll. There were some very nice "beach" restaurants that provided delicious seafood options. (Just be aware that you have to eat either early or late since most of the restaurants were closed between 4:00 PM and 7 PM! Since we normally eat dinner around 5 when we are at home, we generally ate breakfast and then an early dinner. No problem!)

Pierre &Vacances Village provides a wonderful environment in every way. The entire staff is helpful and friendly. We do speak some French, so this was helpful (and very enjoyable!); but everyone we encountered spoke at least some English. There was always someone available who could communicate in English whenever there was any confusion on our part! No problem!

The grounds, pool area and apartments are lovely and provide a very relaxing environment. We especially enjoyed having a kitchenette on our terrace where we could have breakfast. We chose to eat dinner out, but the cupboards were well stocked with pans and utensils had I chosen to cook more, (Ha, ha!) Also, there is a very nice little store on the grounds where one can buy sandwich makings, snacks, gifts, etc. It is quite well stocked and prices are comparatively similar to those at Carrefour. Very handy! Also, there are a couple of washing machines and dryers available for the guests.

There are other services available right in the village including a restaurant, a pizza/sandwich parlor, and a sandwich stand near the pool area. We did eat at the restaurant a couple of times and were very pleased.

We can't recommend Pierre&Vacances Village enough and are definitely hoping to return in the future

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BijouBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

The location is about a 30 minute drive from the airport. It is probably best to either organize a transfer before you arrive or a rental car as taxis are expensive and hard to get out of hours. If you are coming from the USA just remember that most rentals are stuck shift... Just saying...

The arrival was rendered a little more awkward than it needed to be. Paper confirmations of the booking were requested. The booking number and reservation in an electronic format were not accepted, even though the information was on their systems.

The 2 bed apartment was spacious and clean upon arrival although the kitchen outside on the balcony me at there were ants around. The kitchen comes supplied with all necessary plates and cooking implements but you have to provide your own dishcloth and soap or tablets for the dishwasher. Tea towels were provided.
The choice of food on site is quite limited. The Mahi Mahi restaurant is only open at lunchtime so the choice is pizza or the buffet meal. We didn't venture in for the buffet meal as it was expensive and didn't look the best. The pizzas were good, but salads only available at lunchtime and the crepes were never available, so it's either pizza and fries or nothing. Service in the evening was fantastic though.

The pool is large and well maintained and clean. You have to get cards from reception to get pool towels and are asked to keep these several days. You need to return towels to get the cards back for check out. The biggest disappointment is that the swim up bar which looks great is used exclusively to supply towels, no drinks available.

There is a bar close to the pool where you can get drinks and a panini. You can harge to your room. There is also the main bar open at night. Choices are limited and service is slow, but it is not very busy so all good. There is some evening entertainment provided but it is very French campsite and a bit cheesy.

The location is right on the beach, so it is ideal to be able to get to the sea and a walk up the beach to the left brings you to Caribbean Food where the food and drinks are excellent.

Car rentals and excursions are available in the main lobby, but best to book up front as the opening hours for staffing are only in the morning and pricing was much higher than booking online.

Finally, there is a small store where you can get the basics. Don't forget to order baguette and pain au chocolat the day before and keep some small change to pay.

All in all the experience was good, the resort is clean, well kept and if you are coming to cook yourself and hang at the pool and beach it is ideal. Some rooms have been updated and look better than others. If it rains watch out on the balconies as they get very slippery.

I would highly recommend getting a car rental not only if you want to get shopping to cook yourself but also to be able to get out and visit many of the wonderful sights in the Martinique. Not much is walkable from the resort.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank jpd699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

I was travelling alone, and had booked a studio apartment for 8 nights. The apartment was in the first row to the sea at the ground floor, and consisted of one room with a double bed and possibility to make a 3rd bed, a nice bathroom, and an outdoor kitchen at the terrasse with a dining table. There was AC, which I turned off whenever in the room, but it went on automatically, when I left. There was a big fan, which I turned on during the nights, this worked fined. The kitchen had a microwave, a dish washing machine and a fridge with a little freezer box, and all this worked fine for me, who preferred to make my own food, when I was "home". There was a restaurant with a buffet dinner, which I did not try. There was a bar. Further a take-away place which sells pizzas and a dish of the day etc.Tried the pizza. There is a superette, where one can by the most essiel food only. Baguette has to be pre-ordered for the following day, and was really not very exciting. There was free internet, which worked fine, and a television. There is a big parking lot belonging to the hotel, where one can park for free. There is a swimming pool, which again I did not use, since there were very nice beaches very close to the hotel. There is a path close to the sea, which leads to Sante-Luce to one site, it is only about 2 km. Enjoyed sitting out late in the evening with a glass of wine, and listening to the sounds of the nights and virtually, at the time of my stay, no mosquitos. The hotel is situated at the road D7, and very close to the RN 8, which is the biggest road on the island. It was very easy to get on the road and out to experience this fantastic island, and the amazing nature and the lovely beaches. The local population is very nice and kind, and even though travelling alone I felt completely safe, wherever I was. Staff at the hotel including the reception and gate, was very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mettekir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews