We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karibea Residence Caribia Hotel Martinique
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sainte-Luce
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The resort was ok, but the room was not clean, dirty kitchenette and bathroom, the pillows and towels should be changed. Front desk not well organized, they tried to charge twice the local tax, they need to improve in their customer service skills.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anniemarie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Residence Caribia Hotel Martinique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear Annie Marie,

Thank you for your review about your stay at the Caribia residence.

We are sorry to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations.
The comfort of our customer (including the cleanliness and a good bedding) is really important for you, we feel sorry if it didn’t meet up with your expectations. Our maintenance service had been warn of the problem, we do apologize for any convenient.

Be sure the staff made a mistake while charging your local tax, they didn’t do it on purpose. We want to make customer service and satisfaction our 1st priority and we the service skills wasn’t sufficient. We will get the information back to them so it won’t happen again.

We hope you will visit us again very soon as we would like to prove our wishes to fulfill your expectations,

Best regards

The Karibea team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2016

This resort was nice for the price, but nothing to write home about. The resort was clean and the included breakfast was just okay. The hotel staff was hit or miss as far as service/helpfulness goes. After a day or so you learn who to ask for what. The guests were mostly retirees from France. There are a couple of little restaurants in walking distance. Not much else. Nice pool areas. Live music in the Amyris lobby in the evening.

Taxis were hard to come by and never came on time. They had one recommended service. I think it was called Phil's Taxi Service. Maybe he's friends with the staff or management. If they couldn't get one of Phil's people, they encouraged you to wait as opposed to trying other services. By hanging out in town we came across some other taxi companies. We took their info and started arranging cabs on our own.

There are 3 hotels at the resort. Even though I booked at Amyris, they put me and some others in my group at Amandiers. They told us all the rooms are the same, that just the lobby in Amyris is new. Not true. The rooms in Amyris are newer and nicer than the others. Luckily we had a large group of people who were scattered among the 3 hotels so we were able to see all of the options ourselves. After talking with management, they agreed to move those of us who had booked at Amyris to rooms at Amyris.

Not sure if I would go back. Though it's not a bad option if you're on a tight budget and want to experience Martinique.

Room Tip: Unless you want an apartment (only available at Caribia), get a room at Amyris
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CNR683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

for Martinique prices, this is the budget accomodation and it "works" very well. Do not expect something special but the good price. On your terrace you can find nice kitchen with all the cutlery etc. Nice small beach is near by. The city centre is not far but I recommend to rent a car for whole stay on Martinique as it is much convinient. Also supermarket Carrefour express is few hundered meters. Wifi was supposed to be free but we did not find any :)))))

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pistoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Residence Caribia Hotel Martinique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear Pistoma,

We first want to thank you for your review about your stay at the Caribia residence.

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the terrasse with the kitchen, that you would take advantage of the nice beach down the hotel and that you could go to Sainte Luce that is trully just a few minutes drive from the hotel.

About the wifi, it is indeed for free but sometimes doesn't reach the room it is accessible in all the common rooms. We hope this didn't disturb your stay though.

Thanks again for your stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you here or in another Karibea hotel.

Best regards

The Karibea team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

spacious rooms but beds, pillows and towels MUST change!!! The beds can use duvets, rather than bedspread. The front representatives need to change and be more respectful to tourists. The pool and beach area are beautiful. Breakfast needs more selection.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edenminka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Residence Caribia Hotel Martinique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear Edenminka,

We first want to thank you for your review about your stay at the Caribia residence.

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the rooms and took advantages of the great 3 differents swimming pools, and the beach accessible directly from the resort.

Netherless, we are really sorry to read that the bed equipments didn't meet your expectation. We will inform the concerned services to improve this. Also we are sorry that you didn't get along with our staff. They usually are really helpful and friendly as there goals are to make your stay the best. We will speak with them to know what was the exact problem and that this never happen again. We do apologize for any convenient.
Also we will tell our catering service about your comments so they can improve the breakfast and add more variety.

Thanks again for your stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you here or in another Karibea hotel.

Best regards

The Karibea team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander les bâtiments 3 et 4 , plus calmes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tetelle1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Residence Caribia Hotel Martinique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Luce
0.2 km away
Karibea Resort Sainte Luce Amyris
7.6 km away
Diamant Beach
Diamant Beach
#1 of 4 in Le Diamant
314 reviews
14.6 km away
Hotel La Pagerie
Hotel La Pagerie
#1 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Residence Marine Hotel Diamant
21.8 km away
Hotel La Bateliere
Hotel La Bateliere
#1 of 1 in Schoelcher
460 reviews
14.6 km away
Carayou Hotel & Spa
Carayou Hotel & Spa
#4 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karibea Residence Caribia Hotel Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karibea Residence Caribia Hotel Martinique

Address: Quartier Desert, Sainte-Luce 97228, Martinique
Region: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Le Marin > Sainte-Luce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sainte-Luce
Price Range: €71 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribia residence, situated in the south of Martinique in the Karibea Sainte Luce Resort is the perfect place for a family holiday. Surrounded by luscious green gardens and just a short walk from two sandy beaches, the Caribia residence offers a range of activities right within the resort or at Sainte-Luce.ActivitiesThere are many bars and restaurants to enjoy on the seafront at Sainte-Luce. There is also a nautical club near to the hotel which offers a multitude of outdoor activities.The hotel provides everything you need for a perfect holiday. Try out our massages in the flower gardens surrounding the hotel.Caribia ApartmentsThis residence has 75 apartments (45 m²) with a large terrace looking out onto an idyllic setting. Each apartment, beautifully furnished in colonial style, provides a space totally devoted to your relaxation. Bed linen and towels are supplied for your arrival and the bedrooms, living room and bathrooms are cleaned every week (change of linen included). The kitchen area is your responsibility.DiningLa Yole RestaurantNot far from "Les Amandiers" pool, La Yole restaurant is open from 6:30 am to 10:00 am for a delicious breakfast next to the pool. Lunch is served from 12:15 pm to 2:00 pm and dinner from 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm. La Yole serves contemporary cuisine, where you will be able to choose between a buffet or Creole-inspired a la carte dishes that will tantalize your taste buds.The restaurant may be closed in the low season.Le Pelican RestaurantNext to the Amyris hotel gardens, looking out onto the sea, Le Pelican also serves breakfast from 6:45 am to 10:00 am. Lunch is served there from 12:30 pm to 1:45 pm, and dinner from 7:30 pm to 9:45 pm, where you can enjoy delicious food sitting on the terrace next to the pool or in the air-conditioned restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Karibea Residence Caribia Hotel Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing