We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Panoramique(Sainte-Luce)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Douce Vague(Sainte-Luce)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Corail Residence(Sainte-Luce)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$135
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasa Vanille(Sainte-Luce)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Au Sphaire de lune(Sainte-Luce)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
5
25
21
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
25
21
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This resort was nice for the price, but nothing to write home about. The resort was clean and the included breakfast was just okay. The hotel staff was hit or miss as far as service/helpfulness goes. After a day or so you learn who to ask for what. The guests were mostly retirees from France. There are a couple of little restaurants in walking distance. Not much else. Nice pool areas. Live music in the Amyris lobby in the evening.

Taxis were hard to come by and never came on time. They had one recommended service. I think it was called Phil's Taxi Service. Maybe he's friends with the staff or management. If they couldn't get one of Phil's people, they encouraged you to wait as opposed to trying other services. By hanging out in town we came across some other taxi companies. We took their info and started arranging cabs on our own.

There are 3 hotels at the resort. Even though I booked at Amyris, they put me and some others in my group at Amandiers. They told us all the rooms are the same, that just the lobby in Amyris is new. Not true. The rooms in Amyris are newer and nicer than the others. Luckily we had a large group of people who were scattered among the 3 hotels so we were able to see all of the options ourselves. After talking with management, they agreed to move those of us who had booked at Amyris to rooms at Amyris.

Not sure if I would go back. Though it's not a bad option if you're on a tight budget and want to experience Martinique.

Room Tip: Unless you want an apartment (only available at Caribia), get a room at Amyris
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CNR683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

for Martinique prices, this is the budget accomodation and it "works" very well. Do not expect something special but the good price. On your terrace you can find nice kitchen with all the cutlery etc. Nice small beach is near by. The city centre is not far but I recommend to rent a car for whole stay on Martinique as it is much convinient. Also supermarket Carrefour express is few hundered meters. Wifi was supposed to be free but we did not find any :)))))

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pistoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Residence Caribia Hotel Martinique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear Pistoma,

We first want to thank you for your review about your stay at the Caribia residence.

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the terrasse with the kitchen, that you would take advantage of the nice beach down the hotel and that you could go to Sainte Luce that is trully just a few minutes drive from the hotel.

About the wifi, it is indeed for free but sometimes doesn't reach the room it is accessible in all the common rooms. We hope this didn't disturb your stay though.

Thanks again for your stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you here or in another Karibea hotel.

Best regards

The Karibea team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

spacious rooms but beds, pillows and towels MUST change!!! The beds can use duvets, rather than bedspread. The front representatives need to change and be more respectful to tourists. The pool and beach area are beautiful. Breakfast needs more selection.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edenminka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Residence Caribia Hotel Martinique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear Edenminka,

We first want to thank you for your review about your stay at the Caribia residence.

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the rooms and took advantages of the great 3 differents swimming pools, and the beach accessible directly from the resort.

Netherless, we are really sorry to read that the bed equipments didn't meet your expectation. We will inform the concerned services to improve this. Also we are sorry that you didn't get along with our staff. They usually are really helpful and friendly as there goals are to make your stay the best. We will speak with them to know what was the exact problem and that this never happen again. We do apologize for any convenient.
Also we will tell our catering service about your comments so they can improve the breakfast and add more variety.

Thanks again for your stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you here or in another Karibea hotel.

Best regards

The Karibea team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews