We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$97
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
197
71
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
71
12
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

We checked into a beautiful charming Italian villa after a long flight from Toronto. We were welcomed at the desk and taken to our very spacious double room on the first floor. The room was extremely clean and equipped with everything we needed, and the staff didn’t hesitate to provide anything additional we required. The hotel is situated a few hundred yards from Basilica di Santa Maria degli Angeli and the bus stop just outside the Basilica took you right into the heart of Assisi (Bus C). The bus tickets are 2Euro if you pay on the bus or 1.50Euro at the tobacco shop, and the buses run every half hour. The walled city is beautiful, but extremely busy in the day with tourists, so it a real relief to spend the afternoon in a hotel just outside. As Rick Steves states “see it early or see it late”. We found the afternoon passeggiata a real treat before catching the bus and heading back into the walled city for the evening. The buses run until 10:45pm so there was no rush after dinner. Every morning we woke to a amazing continental breakfast which included ham, cheeses, bread, pastries, cereal, yogurts etc. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay again!! Thank you for your hospitality!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JuanRoberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

The hotel has few rooms and is centrally located. The rooms are clean, with all the necessities. Mine room n 12 is on the corner toward the road and at times can be noisy. Simple breakfast
Price is adeguate.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank gilardoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2018

My wife and I enjoyed Assisi the most on our tour. It was the quaintest town we visited. This hotel was well managed, had great air conditioning and the most amazing view of the country side. Loved it!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MB55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Just wonderful in overall! The hotel is super clean, personnel extremely service oriented. Beds are very comfortable and they change the bedsheets every three days as a regular thing. Breakfast is good enough, not the one that I am normally used to i.e. eggs, omelets, ham, but simple as for example fresh croissants from the bakery, some puffed muesli, cakes, pies, spread cheese, fruit, yoghurt. So good enough. They serve you coffee and tea at the table. Towels and toiletries good enough and daily provided, just as the hotel room is daily cleaned. We had a beautiful room, with high ceilings, built, painted and furnished in villa style with a huge terrace size balcony facing the green surroundings. The location is just perfect, a bit hidden from the traffic which makes it great to relax your senses, but still just 7 min walk from the centre and small local shops and Dome. Highly recommended for a stay for couples to travel to Assisi and take local trips by bike to the hills with local food. Many restaurants around the hotel are serving delicious meals, pasta is authentically prepared. Just wonderful place to pamper yourself!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bojanap897
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and we wished it was far longer as it was such a great accommodation.

Just about a 10 min bus ride from the historic Assisi, this quaint B&B offered comfortable, spacious rooms, a lovely continental breakfast, and friendly and welcoming staff who were always happy to chat if you wanted.

We loved that this B&B was in the suburbs of Assisi (Santa Maria degli Angeli) because it provided a quiet oasis away from the more touristy venues. It was a 2 minute walk to the bus which would take us to the train station and to Assisi proper. This accommodation was lovely and well worth the stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews