We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Expedia.comUS$138
Hotels.comUS$138
PricelineUS$124
eDreamsUS$124
TravelocityUS$138
Orbitz.comUS$138
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
120
149
67
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
149
67
23
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We visited Assisi for the Feast of St-Francis (October 3-5) and stayed here both to be close to the Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli (which contains a historically central chapel in the life of the Saint and the place where he died) and because we wanted to walk up into Assisi to go to the key pilgrimage sites relating to both St Francis and St Clare.

In addition to being ideally located for our purposes (our walks into the old town were scenic and peaceful), the hotel and its staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast (included with the room) was excellent and even offered scrambled eggs for the Anglo palate. We would certainly return here the next time we visit the region!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidpH2557OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCristalloAssisi, Direttore at Cristallo Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018
Google Translation

Gentile cliente, Grazie della bellissima recensione del nostro hotel! Siamo molto contenti che la sua permanenza è stata piacevole e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto. Cordiali saluti, La direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Enjoyed this quiet neighborhood. The Hotel was very modern and clean. The food was excellent and loved the wine!Not a far drive to Assisi town and St Francis. A good stop on your way to Sorrento or Pompeii.

Room tip: We always ask for a low floor with a quiet room...
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeAreGoneAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCristalloAssisi, Direttore at Cristallo Hotel Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018
Google Translation

Gentile cliente, Grazie della bellissima recensione del nostro hotel! Siamo molto contenti che la sua permanenza è stata piacevole e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto. Cordiali saluti, La direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Here on a pilgrimage with a group of a hundred and was super impressed with the effectiveness of the staff processing everything.

Room small but nice and clean, good value for money.

Dinner for 100 exceptional. Really have to hand it to the cooks and wait staff--exceptional!

Definite solid bet

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BishRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Due to the visit of Pope Francis, our group had to change hotels to the Cristallo in Santa Maria degli Angeli. The hotel was reasonably comfortable, although the rooms were small and spartan. It looks like there is some renovation going on. The hotel has very good wi-fi. The members of the staff were friendly and helpful. I especially enjoyed the quiet due to the hotel being away from the main town of Assisi, although it was convenient to the basilica Santa Maria degli Angeli.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank azuplink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed here for three nights and it was a great experience. Hotel was lovely, Staff were very friendly and so helpful and efficient. We had a car problem and the guy at reception handled it for us with the hire company, as we hadn't a word of Italian. We are truly grateful to him and will remember his kindness forever. The restaurant was very good and food excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone wanting to base themselves here for a holiday. Thank you to all concerned, and we hope to be back one day!

1  Thank 697catherinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews