We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
211
144
28
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
144
28
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdegli angelisanta mariaroad scholarlocal restaurants and barslarge basilicacakesother hotelsthe hotel staffeasy walking distanceonly down sidelovely hotelfresh fruitcomfortable bedst francistrain stationvisit assisiumbria
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We went for relax time at Umbrian Town. We decided for hotel not far from Train station. It is well located less than 10 min walk. Walking Corso D' Italia and passing by " Chiesa Santa Maria Degli Angeli". Hotel is nice, chic , clean. Easy to catch local bus to visit main attractions like San Francesco cathedral, Santa Chiara a many more.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Felipe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Dal Moro claims to be a four star hotel but it's run like the cheapest possible budget hotel. Examples: no box of tissues in the room, no coffeemaker in room, cheap carb heavy breakfast buffets, and, worst of all, you cannot control the temperature in your room. The procedure to change the temperature is to call the front desk and have them do it. Problem is I tried twice to get them to change it and absolutely nothing happened. I didn't get a decent night's sleep my entire stay because the room was so hot, even with the window open in December!
The hotel has a cold, modern sterile vibe that is completely out of step with its medieval surroundings. The location is lower Assisi so visiting the charming upper town requires a short cab ride. If I ever return to Assisi, I'll be sure to find a different hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

"Dal Moro Gallery Hotel", one of the most beautiful hotels in the area, just 50 meters from the Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli.

A design hotel, refined, modern and elegant, run with great professionalism, a rare gift today.
Alessandra tells us the story of this structure, which since 1890, welcomes tourists from all over the world.

Founded by her ancestors, it is constantly renewed by treating every single detail with taste and practicality, also thanks to the art of many architects who have worked here.

Rooms are very functional and equipped with every comfort, showers, with chromotherapy, help you relax even more after having "wandered" long and wide for these sacred cities!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The Del Moro is located close to the Santa Maria church which is about 15 minutes by taxi to Assisi. There is a bus service which runs from just outside the hotel to Asssi but it stops around 11 pm. I visited to see the Calendimaggio, a local Asssi fest.
The staff were just outstanding and could not do enough. I did not know you needed to book tickets to the fest and the staff offered me one of their tickets and somehow got me connected wiht the right people to get in.
The food in the restaurant was absolutely amazing. Seriously good, On the day I was leaving due to the Calendimaggio, the taxis were all booked out and the hotel staff dropped me off at the station which was a 5 minute drive.
if you want to find hospitality, old style where the customer is made to feel like a long lost friend.. this is the hotel to visit.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

BRILLIANT. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cant fault the hotel. Would definately stay again without a doubt. Stayed in a hotel in Perugia and staff were rude and very unhelpful. WELL DONE TO ASSISI.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews