We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
212
144
28
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
144
28
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews degli angeli basilica of santa maria road scholar local restaurants and bars large basilica cakes other hotels the hotel staff easy walking distance only down side lovely hotel fresh fruit comfortable bed st francis train station visit assisi umbria
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The Del Moro is located close to the Santa Maria church which is about 15 minutes by taxi to Assisi. There is a bus service which runs from just outside the hotel to Asssi but it stops around 11 pm. I visited to see the Calendimaggio, a local Asssi fest.
The staff were just outstanding and could not do enough. I did not know you needed to book tickets to the fest and the staff offered me one of their tickets and somehow got me connected wiht the right people to get in.
The food in the restaurant was absolutely amazing. Seriously good, On the day I was leaving due to the Calendimaggio, the taxis were all booked out and the hotel staff dropped me off at the station which was a 5 minute drive.
if you want to find hospitality, old style where the customer is made to feel like a long lost friend.. this is the hotel to visit.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

BRILLIANT. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cant fault the hotel. Would definately stay again without a doubt. Stayed in a hotel in Perugia and staff were rude and very unhelpful. WELL DONE TO ASSISI.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We stayed in this hotel on the first and last night of a week’s cycling holiday and were very impressed. The rooms are light and spacious, with excellent bathrooms. Everything is spotlessly maintained and the staff are friendly and very helpful. The breakfast includes a good range of fare - fruit, juices, yogurts, cereals, meats and cheeses, home made cakes and pastries etc..

The hotel is easy walking distance to the Basilica and there are many, very good local restaurants and bars nearby. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Located in Santa Maria Degli Angeli 7 kms from Assisi it is almost next to the railway station. The hotel is reasonably modern for an ancient city but still lacks some of the city finesse. The lift only goes 2 floors so you need to go by stairs to the third. There is no tea or coffee making in the room and breakfast is typical European - lots of cakes and sweets but little meat or egg dishes. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms a little small. Third floor rooms do have a large rooftop balcony to enjoy. Good value compared to many other hotels.

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floor good as the lift goes to 2nd floor only. 3rd floor only good as it has a large outdoor balcony but a big climb.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We started and finished our cycle tour of Umbria at this hotel. The hotel was modern and spotlessly clean. The staff we very friendly and efficient and keen to help. The meal in the restaurant were very nice. We did not fancy cycling uphill to the old town of Assisi but not to worry there is a cheap bus service every 30 minutes which leave from the square a hundred yards away.

Room Tip: There is good view from the balconies at the front of the 2nd Floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KED0795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews