We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$76
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Expedia.comUS$76
PricelineUS$82
eDreamsUS$78
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
198
46
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
198
46
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2019

This was the second time in two years we stayed at this family run hotel, which in truth, is much closer to a bed and breakfast place. Our hosts, husband, wife and son have repainted and upgraded their hotel making it even more enjoyable this time we visited. The Irish theme is expressed by the light green walls and the quiet garden surrounding the house. The gravel car park is at the back, but if you have a camper or larger vehicle, there is a large lot just across the street which belongs to the technical school. The hotel is only a few minutes walk to the bus center which will take you to Assissi and other tourist sites. We had come in the spring to visit the agricultural fair held in Bastia Umbria just a few kilometers down the highway, so staying here was very convenient. You can have a very pleasant conversation with anyone in the family and they are knowlegable about the area and offer suggestions. Last year the neighborhood was in need of a sprucing up, but this year we were pleased to see new buildings and attention had been spent on cleaning up the 1 kilometer long street.. When we travel, we enjoy a quiet night to sleep, and this is possible as the neighborhood is safe and friendly. Within a 15 minute walk you have a supermarket, restaurants, bars and the well known church of Santa Maria degli Angeli which is worth visiting. I'm not a "church" aficionado, but the architecture on the outside is particular and is located on a piazza with benches and ice cream shops.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We stayed at Hotel Cladan, Via Armando Diaz 33, 06081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Italy. This is a small, family run hotel opposite a school with parking on site. This is a clean, modern hotel that is well situated to visit Santa Maria degli Angeli and Assisi. It is close to buses that go to Assisi, but we had a car and drove there. On the weekend we were there the local community were celebrating the history of their town, in fact it was one of 7 days of celebration. They had a re-enactment of their history in the piazza - a wonderful experience. Breakfast was good and we ate our dinner on our balcony looking at the mountains and stars in the distance. We were also upgraded to a balcony room. I would stay here again as the lady was friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Ask for a balcony
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AngusMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

First of all thanks to Mrs. Daniela for the help, the sincere and spontaneous smile every time she talks to the guests, arriving to the hotel after a day visiting the surroundings she welcomed us with pleasure, thanks to her husband as well, very polite and helpful.
The rooms are neatly equipped with modern furniture, bathroom very clean and spacious. The hotel has a small parking lot, if there is no place there is a big public parking lot just in front of the hotel.
I highly recommend this hotel. You will feel at home

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Gianna Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Very good small family-run structure. Rooms are equipped with nice modern furniture. No carpets in the rooms, only tile floors. They serve a very nice breakfast which can take into account the customer's intollerances/allergies.

Room tip: We travelled in March, so it was pretty cold but in a warmer season I would recommend to get a room with the balcony.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elisabetta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca Ciancaleoni, Proprietario at Hotel Cladan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews