We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Agoda.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Expedia.comUS$162
PricelineUS$162
eDreamsUS$162
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
395
338
105
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
395
338
105
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted monastery breakfast dinner hotel is clean old city assisi hill pilgrimage field
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2020

I’ve stayed in a superior triple room for three nights . The room was simple and old style but it was clean and big. Staff is very gentle both at the reception and during breakfast and dinner. Food is good and the atmosphere very nice

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chiaraz522
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

We had a max 70 person meeting here: very good place/facilities; excellent food at lunches and at the dinner; OK breakfast; good sleep quality; stunning views on the landscape including Assisi.
In the morning at 07h00 woken up by service that did I don't know what... not correct, especially not on a Saturday.
And I really missed coffee in my room...

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2020

This hotel, a converted monastery, is at the foot of the hill of Assisi. It is absolutely gorgeous. Clean and comfortable with a lovely restaurant and breakfast room as well as beautiful gardens. It is not a resort, so doesn't have a pool or lounge area, but it does have a bar. It is wonderfully situated and within walking distance of the old city and the modern, but set away from the 'touristy' noisy areas. Highly recommended as a place of rest and refuge and very reasonably priced given the large rooms and well equipped, modern bathrooms.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gessf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2019

Stayed at this hotel to visit the town of Assisi for 2-days. It was accessible to both downtown and the hillside with fields in between. It was clean and affordable. The food (breakfast/dinner) at the restaurant was excellent. The rooms were very nice with the exception of the bed being firm. The staff was very courteous. There is a Catholic church in the hotel as part of the previous monastery. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cowbuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

This hotel is clean and comfortable. It just lacks a pool, and lounge. It’s away from the city center so you won’t be engulfed by throngs of tourists but just a short cab ride away. We felt it was to far uphill to walk. If you’re looking for peace and quiet, you’ll be happy here. There are other restaurants and stores nearby.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank JamesC458
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews