We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prestigia.com
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
501
299
63
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
501
299
63
19
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

This modern spacious property has one outstanding feature - the staff. The reception is friendly and helpful . The head waiter Nino has excellent English and he is informative and knowledgeable. His judgement is astute and he has a good sense of humour and a fine memory . The view from the dining room of Assisi is beautiful and the food is incredibly good . The local wines are very good value for money . The room was spacious , very clean and fast wi -fi . Tea/ coffee making is complementary on request at reception . The grounds are extensive . ( Spa not tried due to time limitation on this tour) . Nearby Spello is a must see town. A most enjoyable couple of days .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G1587UGpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMvallediassisi, Direttore at Hotel Valle di Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2019

Dear Ugpeterb

Thank you very much for your appreciation and thank you on behalf of Nino and all the staff

Come again to try our wellness center too

A warm greeting

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The rooms are specious and modern. The staff are always smiling and helpful.
Great intimate feeling. Walking from the rooms to breakfast or the pool is 2 minutes, even less. The swimming pool is one of the most amazing pool i saw with a "beach like" entrance to the water. A lot to do around the resort and don't leave without a bicycle ride in the property area. The only thing i would change there is the safe key and replace it with a combination lock.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amiriles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The hotel (our reservation says "Valle di Assisi Hotel & SPA Resort", but the address and pictures match with this BW Premier Collection!) is on a new building with very comfortable rooms and common spaces. The personnel is attentive and they offer a very good breakfast. Your only problem might be at night: if you plan to eat at their perfectly placed restaurant (with an overwhelming view of their swimming pool and the city of Assis), be sure not to find the same quality of service.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank m_rios_rgior
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Located a few kilometres drive from Assisi is this pleasant hotel. It offers wonderful views towards the old town of Assisi which is particularly beautiful when lit up at night. Reception staff were formal although some of them bordered on rude. The gentleman who took our reservation was the nicest. We had to request a change of room because we had booked an upper floor room but were given a ground floor one. Thankfully they changed it with a minimum of fuss.
Room 230 was a large suite with a big open sitting area, a large bedroom and separate walk in wardrobe, and a big, practical bathroom with double spa bath and double shower. The walls were a bit battered and marked but otherwise the colour scheme was subtle whites and purple / mauve hues. There was a nice private balcony and this offered a delightful view straight up to the old town of Assisi.
There were switches to automatically raise and lower the full length window shutters which offered full black out. Alas we could not get the air con to work and a visit to reception produced the age old bug bear of European air con where they only had it on heating until late spring. Hence it is not an independently controlled system.
We found breakfast interesting. It did not start until the late hour of 7.30am. Despite this there was rarely a crowd when it opened. The buffet was modest at best and being there for three nights was a stretch. Juice was OJ out of a machine. Hot breakfast was limited to bacon and eggs but the eggs were good. There were buns, cheese and prosciutto, Danishes, and a variety of cakes. We finished with cereals. The coffee machine was a real adventure. It was a complicated machine that required lining your cup up under the correct nozzle and watching it splash milk and water everywhere. For a machine based coffee it was passable.
There is an excellent restaurant onsite and a very small bar that we sensed was infrequently used. The foyer area was large and airy with a variety of busts and decorative furniture which made for a nice stroll but felt like a waste of space.
Overall a good hotel if you are after a quiet option still within close proximity to Assisi.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TassieTravellers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We chose well here. Lovely property, just out of Santa Maria degli Angeli, another quaint town not far from Assisi. Lots of space, open foyer area, pleasant helpful staff, clean and spacious room. Easy drive to Assisi and very reasonably priced, in fact really great value for what you get.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brettwardle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews