We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss this place!”

Pizzeria La Nonna Papera
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 October 2017

After Three weeks in Italy this was a great find. Best pizza we had the whole trip! Crust was so good and unbelievably inexpensive! Great service from a great owner that truly loves what he does.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jaret Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

We went to this place and opted for a pizza by the metre, which could take up to 4 different flavours. Pizza was lovely and service was very good too, with an English-speaking waitress taking orders and answering customers' questions. Good value for money too! Unfortunately, it happened to be a very hot day in August when we visited, and the cooling system could hardly be felt, also given that the oven for the pizza was emitting its own heat! Otherwise, it was an enjoyable eve.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We just had the best night of our trip in Italy. Tonight we just wanted an easy but tasty local meal and Trip Advisor pointed us toward this cute little restaurant. The reviews were all good and spot on. It's a tiny restaurant but so good with a wood oven for great pizza flavor and a pizza chef who is flamboyant in his pizza making. Our waitress was friendly and helped us to order even though we have hardly any Italian language. The atmosphere is fun and friendly and we enjoyed a delicious pizza with thin crust and fresh tasty toppings. The price was so cheap we couldn't believe it.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank lleeannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gelsomino768, Proprietario at Pizzeria La Nonna Papera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Found this place on cheap eats ourselves. Service was excellent, pizza was above average and priced at 5 euro but it was the owner/cook that made the night by playing Cupid. He made my pizza in a love heart shape and said that my husband asked him to (which he didn't). He was friendly and the other 2 waitresses were really sweet as well. If you like your pizza you should ring the bell which he has by the counter. A great little place for a decent feed at an unheard of cheap price.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Skcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

This place is for pizza and only pizza made in a real wood-burning oven. The extremely nice and English speaking owner will make any combination pizza you want for only 5 euros! Add the drinks at a couple of euros each (and mind you no coperto) and you have yourself an excellent delicious bargain! Be nice and leave the lovely waitress some extra cash.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank holidaytraveller982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria La Nonna Papera also viewed

Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi
Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi
 
Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi
Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Pizzeria La Nonna Papera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing