We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal”

Trattoria Donna Rosa
Ranked #26 of 91 Restaurants in Licata
Price range: US$27 - US$82
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: in this trattoria (active since 1945) you can taste typical food from Sicily. we select all our food with attention: fresh fishing from Licata, a big variety of sicilian wine and high quality dishes cooked with care by the chef, who is the owner itself.
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

This was a birthday meal to remember we were recommended this restaurant and it did not disappoint. The focus is on local fresh fish and it was superb. We had smoked swordfish and sardines to start and bream and sea bass to follow. The owner was very attentive but unobtrusive and we never felt rushed at any point . The entree was delicious peppers and olives with fresh bread. There is a choice of eating in or out I highly recommend this to you

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 24gabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Four of us went here on a Tuesday night and what a treat it was. The seafood and pasta are wonderfully done. I had the pasta with sardines and pine nuts and it was prepared to perfection. The other dishes (pasta with octopus ink, pawns, and fish) all looked and tasted good.

This is a lovely little family place and I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank HRP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

As a party of 10 people we ordered in 3 large pasta plates so each of us could teste different types and all three were really good, Great tiramasu, good red wine, lovley staff and all at a resonable price.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank ElakeEmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Donna Rosa is a typical sicilian restaurant - they "invade" the table with any food, mostly recommended for fish. I'm not a big fan of fish but I have to admitt they are pretty special, particularly the "involtini of pesce spada" (swordfish). We ate 5 or 6 antipasti/starters, 2 main dishes, 2 sides, wine no stop and sorbetto for 35€ each. Strongly recommended ! Better if you go there with big appetite :-)

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Alwaysallice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Perfect place to get acquainted with Sicilian food. It's a family trattoria, so you will feel like you're at home of these people ;) Great choice of fish, tasty wine of their own, nice atmosphere. Prices are not the lowest, but worth it.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NastassiaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Donna Rosa also viewed

Licata, Province of Agrigento
Licata, Province of Agrigento
 
Licata, Province of Agrigento
Licata, Province of Agrigento
 
Licata, Province of Agrigento
 

Been to Trattoria Donna Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing