We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
31
42
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
42
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room palapa bar full kitchen beautiful pool large balcony vacation spot la cruz facing the ocean quesadilla minute walk every morning front desk staff beach chairs enjoyed our stay great resort retirees property
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This was my 2nd stay with 8 years or so in between. The hotel hasn't changed much and we very much enjoyed our stay. There were 5 of us this trip, 3 adults and 2 children (11 and 4). Our suite was 207 on the 2nd floor with views of the pool and ocean beyond from our balcony.

The spacious suite was perfect for our group. We enjoyed all the bathrooms, the large kitchen, living room and spacious balcony.

The suite was clean and Eva, our housekeeper was great. We had an issue with our water (it was boiling hot, even in our toilets) for the 1st day, but it was fixed as soon as we communicated the problem to them.

The pool and grounds are immaculate and lush. The staff takes a lot of pride in the property and you can definitely tell. The beach in front of the hotel was also clean and awesome to swim and walk to town from.

The restaurant was good. We only ate lunch but enjoyed quesadillas, club sandwiches and nachos a few times. The staff at the bar were friendly and easy to order from. The front desk staff were knowledgable and helpful as well.

The clientele at the hotel consisted of mostly retirees from the US and Canada. They come down every year for an extended period of time and kind of take over the place. While they were friendly enough, they did take over the beach palapas, pool loungers and even the bar most days.

The walk to town is about a mile. We walked to town via the beach every morning and via the street every night for dinner.

I definitely recommend this property and will stay here again in the future.

Room tip: All the rooms are great!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to Bucerias for years. One of our standard places to stop in at is the poolside bar/restaurant at Vista Vallarta. It’s not fancy, just good.
Happy hour 2 for 1 drinks from noon till six helps. One of our very favourite snacks is the Bacon Quesadilla
This is at the very Northern tip of town but absolutely worth the walk.
We come more than once in every trip

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Stayed here only one night after it was recommended by friends. We had a very nice visit here. We ended up getting here early, prepared to hit the beach awaiting our room, but to our surprise, we were given a room. We quickly dumped our stuff off and headed to the beach.

What a beautiful pool, and beach area. Only about 8 cabanas on the beach, but very nicely groomed area. Beach was very quiet. Very few vendors as too far for them to walk.

Pool was not heated, but quite large and a nice swim up pool bar.

Rooms are somewhat dated, but kept very clean. Huge master suite with en suite bathroom. Second room with two twin beds and another bathroom. Definitely a place to consider staying for a longer period of time.

Points to consider. Very quiet place with persons staying for longer periods of time. Wifi good for the most part except mornings and late evenings when people are home. It is about a 30 minute walk to the Bucerias market. Not too much close to the hotel. Across the highway is an Oxxo, which saved me in the beer department, as the hotel charges 50 pesos a beer at the pool which is ridiculous.

All in all, a great place to stay, and when we are down holidaying in that neck of the woods again we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guyvil10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

A wonderful find on a quiet beach with spacious suites. Suites include living room, dining room, kitchen, two bedrooms, two and a half bathrooms. There is a large balcony that overlooks the ocean. Air conditioning and ceiling fans are in most rooms. Kitchen has full sized fridge, four burner gas stove top, microwave, blender, coffee maker, dishes and good quality cookware. Filtered water is available at a low cost.

The facility is very clean, the staff are very helpful. English is available, however communication is much easier and fun in Spanish.

The grounds are well maintained. There is a large pool with access to the bar under the palapa. Numerous beach chairs are placed along the pool, under shade facing the ocean and along the beach.

The restaurant and shop area of Bucerias is about a 20 minute walk away. A bus (which we did not try) passes by the hotel with access to the restaurant and shop area.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MGSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Our suite was far more than expected - 2 beds/3 baths, full kitchen, living room, private good size balcony and spotlessly clean! The finishes are traditional Mexican (which we love). The staff and service was outstanding, the restaurant was really good and 2 for 1 Happy Hour daily from noon until 7pm.

We stayed for two weeks and loved every minute. The walk into Bucerias on the beach takes about 20 minutes and is a beautiful walk. 30 mins drive to the quaint town of Sayulita and 20 mins to Nuevo Vallarta.

Room tip: closest to the ocean is best - our room was on the ocean thus you listened to the waves!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews