We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
50
44
14
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
44
14
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenience store laundry facility bbq area unit wifi ocean pools
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The room had no window. True! Didn't know that this is legal, but ... Room 26 on the first floor is windowless. Expect no privacy either ... Since room is just slightly bigger than the bed, which is just a few steps from the room door, you can hear people walking and talking in the hallway all night - so well, as if they are inside the room. You can hear people in the other rooms as well. If this is not enough, the room smelled of some artificial cleaner or deodorant, which was apparently sprayed all over the floors and furniture, so unbearably that I was nauseated (I am not sensitive to smells and this is not an exaggeration). This in the room with no window or way of ventilating it and letting fresh air in! Even in the morning berating in the room was a challenge. And if this is not enough - the staff was generally disinterested and not terribly friendly at all.

Room Tip: Never choose room 26! I advise you to ask before you book if you ever decide to use this place.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lpenev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, Public Relations Manager at Los Picos Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

We are sorry for your experience, thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Small, clean room but very smelly since my window looks out on a "machine" of some sort. Terrible check in service. No bellman. Had to go back to front desk for wifi code. Glad I'm only here for one night on business. Would not choose this place again. Bed is comfortable. Water warm. AC good.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, Public Relations Manager at Los Picos Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

sorry for the inconvenience, we appreciate your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

This is the second time I have stayed at Los Picos (see 2016 review)....This time stayed at unit #39. It was close to a construction site so always had to contend with machinery noise about 10 hrs a day and motorcycles/vehicles at night. I understand Los Picos is expanding operations vertically so the convenience store/laundry facility/bbq area is temporarily non-existent. .....As always the reception staff and cleaning staff were awesome...the pool area was likewise clean and neat..totally satisfied.as ever. Restaurant service and especially the meals have shown much improvement since my 2016 stay..A waiter suggested I try the Italian pizza (which is not on the menu) and it was the best pizza by far......The one item that remains a problem is quality WIFI...The WIFI in the rooms were extremely sporadic and was conistently being disconnected....(signal strength is weak). I had talked with other guests and they said much the same thing....If you wanted strong WIFI, you needed to go to the reception lobby with your device ....which is what a lot of guests did. Very annoying.All in all.....a very enjoyable stay. Hopefully the construction noise and WIFI problem will have been improved by 2019 for my next trip.....Great hotel and equally great value.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, Public Relations Manager at Los Picos Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks a lot for your comments, we are constantly trying to improve and will certainly look into the wifi issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

300 pesos for day pass on the Beach.
Quiet hotel. No loud music. Lovely view of ocean and sunset. Good restaurant, very reasonnable prices. Acces to chairs, wifi, pool, beach. Worth the $.
I totally recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, Public Relations Manager at Los Picos Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thanks for your comments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We had a very unfortunate situation before arriving and Julia, Lluvia and the rest of the team was kind and understanding on our situation and provided a wonderful service to our family of 10. But HOLD YOUR HORSES!

We had a great weekend but the weekend manager Osiris Silva started harassing us with check out on Saturday morning. Even threatening us "if we don't give back towels by noon, she will use our credit card to charge additional costs".

This is an unprofessional and unnecessary pressure making our check out day bad one.

Bad service is a bad partner in business Osiris, I hope you improve your bad temper that is affecting visitors days.

If you're coming in, make sure Julia in font desk is in charge.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rafael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, Public Relations Manager at Los Picos Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Rafael, we truly regret that you were upset when our staff asked you to check out on time, but our guests must understand that we have new guests checking in every day and we must do our best to deliver their room on serviced (clean) on time. If our staff was not friendly enough, we sincerely apologize and hope to host you again in the future. We truly appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews