We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
50
44
14
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
44
14
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenience store laundry facility bbq area unit wifi ocean pools
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

This is the second time I have stayed at Los Picos (see 2016 review)....This time stayed at unit #39. It was close to a construction site so always had to contend with machinery noise about 10 hrs a day and motorcycles/vehicles at night. I understand Los Picos is expanding operations vertically so the convenience store/laundry facility/bbq area is temporarily non-existent. .....As always the reception staff and cleaning staff were awesome...the pool area was likewise clean and neat..totally satisfied.as ever. Restaurant service and especially the meals have shown much improvement since my 2016 stay..A waiter suggested I try the Italian pizza (which is not on the menu) and it was the best pizza by far......The one item that remains a problem is quality WIFI...The WIFI in the rooms were extremely sporadic and was conistently being disconnected....(signal strength is weak). I had talked with other guests and they said much the same thing....If you wanted strong WIFI, you needed to go to the reception lobby with your device ....which is what a lot of guests did. Very annoying.All in all.....a very enjoyable stay. Hopefully the construction noise and WIFI problem will have been improved by 2019 for my next trip.....Great hotel and equally great value.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, Public Relations Manager at Los Picos Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks a lot for your comments, we are constantly trying to improve and will certainly look into the wifi issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

300 pesos for day pass on the Beach.
Quiet hotel. No loud music. Lovely view of ocean and sunset. Good restaurant, very reasonnable prices. Acces to chairs, wifi, pool, beach. Worth the $.
I totally recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, Public Relations Manager at Los Picos Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thanks for your comments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We had a very unfortunate situation before arriving and Julia, Lluvia and the rest of the team was kind and understanding on our situation and provided a wonderful service to our family of 10. But HOLD YOUR HORSES!

We had a great weekend but the weekend manager Osiris Silva started harassing us with check out on Saturday morning. Even threatening us "if we don't give back towels by noon, she will use our credit card to charge additional costs".

This is an unprofessional and unnecessary pressure making our check out day bad one.

Bad service is a bad partner in business Osiris, I hope you improve your bad temper that is affecting visitors days.

If you're coming in, make sure Julia in font desk is in charge.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rafael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, Public Relations Manager at Los Picos Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Rafael, we truly regret that you were upset when our staff asked you to check out on time, but our guests must understand that we have new guests checking in every day and we must do our best to deliver their room on serviced (clean) on time. If our staff was not friendly enough, we sincerely apologize and hope to host you again in the future. We truly appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed at Los Picos in two suites with our children and grandchildren. This place is in a great location as it is far enough away from the town centre of Bucerius to be quiet at night yet close enough that a leisurely 20 minute walk puts you in the town centre with its restaurants and shops. The two pools on the premises are well maintained with one being on the beach front and the other in the back with a very fun waterslide that both kids and adults can enjoy. This suite/hotel complex is frequented by both tourists from outside Mexico and Mexican tourists getting away from large cities inland to spend time at the beach. There was a lovely mix of both. The staff are outstanding with daily cleaning and well maintained grounds. The complex has its own palapas on the beach in front of the beach side pool as well as more than adequate restaurant if you don't want to cook. Lastly right across the street from Los Picos is a convenience store with basic food, produce, spirits, snacks, etc so that you don't need to go into town for many things. Lastly there is a self laundry service managed through the convenience store so you can wash and clean your clothes if you need to. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cammer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, Public Relations Manager at Los Picos Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thanks a lot for your review, we really appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Potential guests should be aware that this hotel sells day passes and therefore some areas are overly busy. As an example, the jacuzzi is usually overcrowed with children and their floaties and then by adults. It is not uncommon to see 15 or more in the jacuzzi and due to the filth needs to be drained daily (although it is not always drained). It seems to be party central at least 4 evenings a week with noise continuing after most have retired for the evening.

Posted rules are not enforced leaving loyal long-term customers to reevaluate the hotel.

We found that the beds and pillows to be uncomfortable.

Housekkeeping staff are very pleasant.

This was our first time at this resort and we will not return.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money facing the beach. Too noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Forensicanalysis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, Public Relations Manager at Los Picos Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Customer, we sincerely regret your unpleasant experience at our property and we truly appreciate your feedback. We will consider your comments to help improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews