We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing must go visit in Tokaj

Experiência maravilhosa com a Kate e seu irmão contando um pouco da história da Vinícola e da... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
leonardom574
,
Sao Paulo, SP
via mobile
You shouldn't go there just for wine.

Peter and his family transform his personality into the liquid gold of the vine. Beyond that... read more

Reviewed 4 December 2022
mespet
Read all 166 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
136
24
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
24
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting bread small family winery hidden gem take home beautiful garden tokaj region cellar peter cheese grapes aszu hosts zeta szamorodni wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Great wines, great location and very welcoming owners. Great wine cellar tour. The winetasting experience is really nice and informative about local wines

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank kamilkatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Péter V, Owner at Himesudvar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Thank you for visiting us! It's really nice to hear that you've had a great time here - come back soon!
Hímesudvar staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

Very beautiful place. Very helpful and lovely staff. The wine is amazing! Small tour of the winery. Delicious cheese platter! Left with few boxes of wine! Really recommend to visit this place!

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank Adventure50218504377
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Péter V, Owner at Himesudvar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Thanks so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
Hímesudvar staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

Incredible wines & Lovely place ! You can taste many different delicious wines for a very affordable price ! The owners are very nice and will tell you about the history of each wine ! I recommand to go there, either to taste the wine or to have a good moment !

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank marion_mch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Péter V, Vezető at Himesudvar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021

Thank You for the review! See You next time in Tokaj!
Hímesudvar staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Nice and well done cellar/cave and place. Tasting set proposed is well adapted and allow you to discover 6 wines from the most dry to the sweetest.

We had the opportunity to visit cave and cellar, very kind. We bought 10 bottles and owner offered us the tasting set fro free as well as a discount as we purchased 180 euros wine.

They speak english which is a positive point as well for foreigners.

Sole remark is that they gave us first wine to taste with corky taste, means they did not try it before giving to customers as some others were here and did not say anything. They exchanged it after telling them that taste was nok.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Traveller8071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Péter V, Vezető at Himesudvar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021

Thank You for the review and sorry for the corky wine. See You next again in Tokaj!
Hímesudvar staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2020

My husband and I attended the wine tasting at Himesudvar. Directly from the source, Peter, the winemaker and owner, carefully explained to us the characteristics of the grape varieties and the sweet winemaking process during the tasting. He is approachable and speaks good English. We even got a chance to visit the cellar. It was well organised and interesting. This trip has deepened my understanding of the history, people, and effort behind different types of sweet wine. I personally love their sweet wine selection, which is well balanced with a perfect amount of sweetness and acidity. Their wine is only available at the cellar door, run fast!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Ng T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Péter V, Vezető at Himesudvar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a response! We're glad that you enjoyed your time here. Our efforts to cater to non-hungarian speakers increase as we grow as a business, and we try our best to provide an experience which is not only authentic to the region and its history but also reflects the selection of wines and the process of making them so unique. We hope you can visit us again soon!

Hímesudvar staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews