We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$69
Etrip
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Vio.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
11
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Everything was very good, the owners and the staff are very friendly and polite, the rooms are clean and nice. :) The breakfast was very delicious, the juice was real one, not syrup! I can absolutley recommend this place! We will come back soon! :)

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Charming manor in a quiet village in the heart of the Tokaj wine region. The owners are friendly and helpful. We arrived late at night and they manage to provide us a dinner in a restaurant nearby. The room was spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated and the breakfast was delicious.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here during 3 nights and we found it very relaxing. Very friendly owners, they provide us with bicycles when we asked for, and also with information about the region, rezervation for dinner table at local restaurant. Quit zone, and establishement. The advantage of not being fully booked was that there was no crowding in the jacuzzi (just for us for couple of ours) and in the dinning room. Breakfast was very generous on salty stuff like meat, diaries, vegetables, eggs but a little more weak on the sweety part (I would have enjoyed some milk and jam) still we had good coffee, apple/orange juice, tea, joghurt and cereals.
Overall it is very nice, everithing there is made with taste and atention to detail, and of high quality. Even the toys provided for our 2 years old were of the highest quality.
The location is perfect because we didn't like the crowd and noise we found in Tokaj, which is not that far afterall. The neighbour village, Mad is also very lovely. We got a sense of a nice community there.
We will certainly be back soon.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AncaNagyKulcsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This charming guesthouse/manor is located in the middle of Tallya, a neat village in the heart of the Tokaj wine region.

The guestroom was nicely furbished, in a quality of a 4-star hotel. Breakfast was excellent with great quality local ingredients. The wellness is simple, but cosy; provides opportunity to have some relaxed private time at the end of the day.

The owners were very attentive, friendly and helpful. They made every effort to make us feel comfortable, and were kindly looking after our needs. We could wish for no more.

We had a great time staying there and look forward to return!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We almost booked all the rooms, because we were a big company. The time we were there the weather was extremely hot ( 36-38 Degrees Centigrade). The ground floor rooms were cool, due to the very thick walls of the the guest house. The rooms that were in the attic, all had AC.
The breakfast very good, all with local vegetables, sausages, home made cakes, local eggs etc.
The staff is very helpful, they even arranged for us a small bus in the evening, so that we can all try the fine wines of the region, when we went to different places. They only serve breakfast!
Good beds and pillows, too.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews