We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fascinating visit - plus some lovely cuddles”
Review of The Alpaca Place

The Alpaca Place
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Masterton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: BOOKING ESSENTIAL - Closed Thursdays. The Alpaca Place offers fully guided, interactive farm tours. You will not only meet our friendly alpacas, you are entertained by stories of our place and our alpacas, learn about alpacas, their farming and history. The highlight of your visit is the opportunity to take our specially trained pet alpacas for a walk, and the chance to get up close and personal with a friendly cuddle, plus much more!Tours depart 10:30am & 1:30pm
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We lived our farm tour. We learnt a lot about the history of these almost ancient animals (but surprisingly young industry in NZ and AUS) Not to mention the sweet, adorable alpacas themselves.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank douglasmoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpacaPlaceFarmTours, Owner at The Alpaca Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

If you loved your farm tour, our mission was accomplished! We're very happy to receive your feedback - thanks! We appreciate your 5/5 rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful animals"
in 7 reviews
"alpaca experience"
in 7 reviews
"new zealand"
in 19 reviews
"great tour"
in 7 reviews
"informative tour"
in 5 reviews
"farm tour"
in 6 reviews
"alpaca wool"
in 4 reviews
"great fun"
in 7 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 4 reviews
"thank you very much"
in 3 reviews
"friends and family"
in 3 reviews
"well worth the visit"
in 3 reviews
"working farm"
in 3 reviews
"unique experience"
in 3 reviews
"whole family"
in 5 reviews
"great visit"
in 5 reviews
"all ages"
in 5 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Worth a visit. The Alpacas are super cute. The place is a farm and a little rough, just like the owners.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Boris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpacaPlaceFarmTours, Owner at The Alpaca Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Its great to know you thought your visit was worthwhile and our alpacas very cute. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Loved interacting with the alpaca,the info we learned was amazing,deffinatly recommend to friends and family to visit

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jaxkearvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpacaPlaceFarmTours, Owner at The Alpaca Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

So glad your enjoyed interacting with our alpacas. We do appreciate your recommendation to friends and family. Thanks for the 5/5 rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Had a great time meeting and learning about the alpacas on the farm. Hosts very welcoming, and if you're interested in alpacas would recommend. Lovely peaceful setting.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank michelleporter93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpacaPlaceFarmTours, Owner at The Alpaca Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We're glad to learn you ad a great time on your guided alpaca farm tour. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

It was a very good tour to go on. Learnt lots about the history of Alpacas from South America and their history in New Zealand. The best highlights were feeding the Alpacas and taking them for a walk. Great setting on a real New Zealand alpaca farm. It was laid back and the tour guides were very informative.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 318panzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpacaPlaceFarmTours, Owner at The Alpaca Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience when on your guided tour at The Alpaca Place. I'm sure this will be helpful to readers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Alpaca Place also viewed

 

Been to The Alpaca Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing