We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We stayed here with the kids”
other travellers have booked this property
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Alternative units available Typical Caravan Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Alternative units available
Typical Caravan Kitchen
Typical Caravan Main Bedroom
Typical Twin Bedroom
Robin Hood Caravan Park
Childrens Play Area
Meet the Team
More of the park
More of the park
York
York City Walls and Minster
Only a few miles from Castle Howard
Majestic Castle Howard just minutes away....
The coastal resorts of Scarborough and Filey are a nice day out
A short drive from the glorious North York Moors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Slingsby, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GORDYW133
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice tidy park - Need to fix the beds!!!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The park itself is nice, well maintained and next to a beautiful little village - we stayed in the static caravans which is a walk of about 5 mins or so uphill to the playpark. Not a fantastic welcome when we got there, short and sweet nothing to sign heres the keys, i'm busy type of welcome! The price was cheap £ 119 for three nights so we didn't expect the Ritz but caravan was pretty average, it was not a new one but we knew this. I feel the van was poorly equipped and could have been a lot cleaner. The carpet was badly stained and cobwebs were on the ceilings, no hoover or brush, and no lamps?? we had only the main downlights which is far to bright and no bedside lamps, we had to use torches! Worst problem - the mattresses - had to put additional covers on childs bed to prevent the springs giving him a sore back! poor very thin pillows which were stained and without pillow protectors didn't help either. The beds were so bad we left a day early rather than sleep in them another night. Overall the park is great and in a wonderful location for touring the nearby area, but too much attention seems to be focused on the eco friendly attitude of the park owners and the trees and bushes (which are lovely), pay more attention to the caravans and the place would be great. I wouldn't put people off going there because the surrounding area is great but don't expect a palace or somewhere to spend the entire holiday in comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nearby village pub
Liked least: Beds!!!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Many Thanks for your comments. We are obviously very disappointed that you were not able to share your thoughts with us at the time of your stay. We pride ourselves on listening to our guests, learning from their feedback and responding to problems immediately. Sadly, in this case, we were not given the opportunity to look into the problems mentioned nor rectify anything that wasn't as it usually is.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaharaDAV...
uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We stayed here with the kids”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Were first time campers with our new family tent
they have 3 large camping fields witch I found very clean and tidy there where spaces for electrical hook up if you needed it, all add water and bins on them a kids play ground and a short walk to the very clean wash and wc "s blocks,
there's a local pub and shop near bye. The treat for the children was to visit castle Howard just a short drive down the road we add a meal there that was a great day there too, you can get to the city of York via the A64 road which is the road you find the park just off, just Google it. and there's caravan hook ups, and statics caravans to hire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very well kept park
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Many thanks for your comments. We hope to see you again next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete H
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Site”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from 5 nights camping on this site and it was great. The owners could not be more friendly or helpful if they tried. Everything from booking our VERY large tent onto the site to leaving was a pleasure. The gazebo, trailer, windbreak, Dog – No problems and no bumping up the price massively for each ‘extra’.

The site was quiet and is perfectly placed for exploring North Yorkshire with Scarborough and York both being within a short drive.

The site itself is a good size, very well kept, and is on a slight hill, thus improving drainage, we saw no puddles anywhere after a few fairly heavy periods of rain. As for the reviews on here that say the immaculate toilet block is too far to walk, absolute nonsense, it is at most a pleasant 4 min stroll and we were in the furthest field. I am reliably informed by 3 experts (aged 11,9 and 6) that the children’s playground that was brilliant and the whole family loved the Treasure Trail around the site and nearby village. Conveniently the treasure hunt takes you past the local dog friendly pub that does great food with a perfect pint of Black Sheep.

We had a lovely time and will defiantly return if we are to visit Yorkshire again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florabell...
1 review
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

An immaculately-kept campsite in a quiet and beautiful part of North Yorkshire, ideally situated to access the North York Moors, the coast, Castle Howard and York. We liked the water/drains for each pitch and the toilets were kept to a high standard of cleanliness. The owners were really friendly and extremely helpful. The children loved the Treasure Trail around the site and nearby village. We had a lovely time and hope to go back again one day in the not too distant future.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing