We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Turangi Bridge Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creel Lodge Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Asure Parklands Motor Lodge(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settlers Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Judges Pool Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsmans Lodge(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anglers Paradise Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverstone Backpackers(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
98
44
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
44
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake taupotennis courtsself cateringview from the balconyindoor poolnew zealandspacious apartmentbeautiful lakeconvenience storesplit levelfamily weddingon site restaurantpeace and quietlocal informationsouth endfull kitcheninformation centre
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Always wanted to escape from the hustle and bustle of Auckland. My friends from Australia invited me to join in for a couple of nights stay at this property with them and voila what an experience it was.

Property is located around 15 minutes drive from Turangi at a very peaceful and secluded, yet an accessible place. The rooms were cozy and well presented and had all the amenities in place. Great view of the lake and the mountains beyond, just added that extra touch to a wonderful experience that I had there.

Will surely book this property for my next visit there and shall definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful! Stunning! Mesmerizing! Do not have enough adjectives to describe the experience... Fully Self contained accommodation in Turangi is the ideal getaway for the explorers of North Island.... Good driving distance from Rotorua and also Mount Whakapapa... Lake views to die for! Summer is the best season to visit. Relaxes you like no spa or massage can!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Deepesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights as we explored New Zealand's North Island. The apartment was well laid out and had the most incredible view of the lake. We had planned to do the alpine walk but sadly it was rained off.

There were some great facilities at the resort and the restaurant had a great menu which provided one of the best meals of our trip.

Each apartment was well equipped and had its own laundry facilities.

The only negative point we had was the the bathroom needed some maintenance; the shower screen leaked and the tiles needed re-grouting as there was some mildew.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MH992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleur A, Manager at Oreti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Thanks for your Great Review, Will advise the maintenance team of your comments .
Many thanks Fleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

If you are in need of a great escape then this is definitely the place to stay. It is about 20 minutes from Turangi in the middle of no where making it the ideal place to really enjoy the surrounding. Surrounded by Native Flora and Fauna you can really step away from the hustle and bustle of city life. We really enjoyed our stay and the service was outstanding. It was as though we had the entire place to ourselves. We had a two bedroom Luxury apartment and the views were unreal. The decor is a bit outdated but other than that the place is a great chance to recharge the batteries. We are already planning our return.

Room Tip: I would suggest a Balcony view room to really appreciate the views.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ashlee1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Self contained units with all facilities coupled with stunning, uninterrupted views of Lake Taupo.

However, the decor was a bit dated and a deep clean could be good as certain parts were dusty and handprints from previous guests were on the windows.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank DorsetgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews