We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
293
42
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
42
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco tour sunset grill puddle jumper land tour minute plane ride full kitchen seafood pasta star fish wild donkeys remote island floor to ceiling windows main island provo airport kayaks and paddle boards beachfront suite washer and dryer small island
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We stay at the hotel for only one night and it was so good we want to try and do this trip more often. This is the perfect place to fell free from day by day worries. Great location, beautiful views, great beach and really nice and comfortable rooms. The staff is always there to assist and do that extra mile for you. Since the pick up at the airport, the short ride to the hotel you are welcome with a smile. Definitely going back soon.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jsilval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrmanagement, Manager at East Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

We are delighted that you found East Bay Resort to be a perfect getaway resort. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Excellent choice for our vacation! Loved the peace,quiet and isolation of this resort,we practically had the whole resort and beach to ourselves! It’s like being in a private island.

Bert who is the manager,thank you for your warm welcome and going the extra mile,you surpasses our expectations as always with the aloe Vera for my sunburn to the bottles of water during our farewell ..... just to mention a few of your kindness is greatly appreciated!
Lincoln and Kieten our pool buddies,you guys are great! Thank you for the chats and laughter by the poolside and fetching our food and drinks.
Our evening dining at Blu restaurant had to be one of the most memorable experience. Blinds up,ocean breeze blowing in your faces,breathing in that sultry salty air,gazing out at the moon and the stars in the sky(the moonlight reflecting off the ocean is exceptional) with a glass of cocktail in hand.Picture perfect!
The food is top notched,compliments to the chef. Our all time favorite are seafood pasta,Jamaican curries and the corvina grilled fish. It was lobster season, breaded lobster was really delicious. The cocktails are amazingly prepared by Steve.
The boat tour with Willis was truly an adventure of a lifetime. It is the best way to get a good feel of the island and the visual effects of the water. ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!!
We are eternally grateful for the experience and the fond memories provided by the East Bay Resort. That’s it! The word I was looking for to sum it all up CHARMING! Everything about it and of course I meant the people who worked and lived there too. Keep it up, we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank moosesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrmanagement, Manager at East Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

We are so pleased to read that you throughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you intend to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for sharing positive feedback about the food, the activities, our service and the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to create more fond memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We stayed at this resort couples months ago but just decided to share or experience with other people who is planning to go there. East Bay resort is a quiet, relaxing peaceful place. If you are a party person you may not go there as there is not much night life. You can go to the chicken bar or the triple j for some good chicken and other meats with lots of flavors. The beach was completely clean when we were there always chairs available umbrellas open for us to relax Most beautiful water i have ever seen. We ate at BLU which was very good. Kudos to chef chefs. special thanks to Bert Marva Challanger and steve. you guys were great. We are hoping to return to east bay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrmanagement, Manager at East Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your peaceful and quiet stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

This resort will not disappoint you if you want serenity and family atmosphere.
All inclusive means here you do not pay for basic breakfast, water activity plus tennis and transportation or emergency medication. Everything is included in room rate except lunch and dinner. Resort restaurant is excellent.
Home-made ice cream is the best.
Food and drink service around pool.
Important: take cash (USD) if you want to shop for groceries on this small island.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kondorka1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrmanagement, Manager at East Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the serenity and family atmosphere offered by our resort and South Caicos. We appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review. As our reviewer has noted, all guests receive a daily full breakfast.non motorized water sports and use of tennis courts on a complimentary basis. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

My room had ocean views and was extremely spacious. The service was outstanding, staff members made you feel at home and they go above and beyond to accommodate any needs you may have. Special recognition to Marva and Challenger for being patient and accommodating with me and my family. Definitely booking with them again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Clinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrmanagement, Manager at East Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the views, your accommodations and the customer service provided by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews