We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
17
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2019

This is a wonderful place to stay in Northern Jordan. Our hosts were very attentive and seemed genuinely interested in talking to us about all sorts of subjects in the warm evenings. We were made makluba which we ate with the family. It’s a great base for striking off to some of main archaeological sites.
It’s taken me far too long to get round to writing this review!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank 958michaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2019

Lovely view. Room was a bit mismatched but clean and spacious. A small kitchenette but no cooking facility. Shower curtain did not fit so bathroom floor would get wet. The dogs in the sheep pen next door might have been a problem during the night but they weren't. Lovely to stay with a family and have a good discussion over dinner. The owner had forgotten that we had requested dinner. There were three families in so he sent out for dinner. It was pizza, chips and KFC and they made soup. So we were fed.

Room tip: Lake view. Not close to the sheep pen
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BozCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The hotel is in a remote place and is run buy a family. There is no staff. You have to go to their house and ring a bell for anything or else contact them on whatsapp. The view of the dam from the room is beautiful but it does not make up for the issues we had. Our booking said, WiFi was available everywhere but unfortunately there was no WiFi signal in our room or the lobby outside. Being far away from home and in such a remote place we wanted to contact our family but we were told the internet signal was down due to Eid which is hard to believe because the WiFi was working fine in their house. The liquid hand soap in the toilet was mixed with water. The Ac was good and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was also very good. The hotel is very expensive(as expensive as any good hotel in Amman). Overall it was a good experience. My advise to the hotel owner: You have to provide WiFi, telephone to contact reception/you, soap, shampoo and other basic amenities after charging so much. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mujtaba_M_Khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay. Mr Murshed is a retired colonel from the jordan armed forces. He is very knowledgeable and fun to talk too. He has a home next door and built a motel in the adjoining property. We drove into the motel. He very kindly invited us into his home and gave us water. He then showed us our room which is very comfortable with TV and air conditioning. The bathroom has good plumbing and a shower. You should bring shampoo and conditioner. The views from the balcony are breathtaking. There is a dam with a river flowing. The sunset is gorgeous. Right next door are sheep and goats. He has a beautiful garden with lemons and pomegranates trees. We also played ping pong. Due to ramadan dinner is not available he offered to cook for us. You should definitely take him up on the offer. We didnt want to bother him so he drove us into town and we picked up chicken and rice. He is very and helpful. In the morning he gave us a lovely breakfast and we took off. He accepted dollars in payments. Definitely recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank archlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Unfortunately we only stayed one night when it would have been nice to stay longer. We were welcomed into our hosts home for lovely home cooking and a fantastic breakfast. There was table tennis for the kids and the room was clean and comfortable. The local sites are fantastic I would recommend this place wholeheartedly.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews