We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at Ben View”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ben View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Glencoe Village, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed 12 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Little Longstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DayTrip13...
2 reviews
“Perfect Highland Holiday”
Reviewed 3 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We were in love with Ben View from the moment we arrived and saw the spectacular mountain views from the back door. It’s a wonderfully clean and comfortable cottage with a great little fire place to curl up in front of after a full day of exploring the highlands. The location is perfect for hiking and exploring the amazing Glencoe as well as close to Fort William and Oban for all they have to offer. Great place would recommend to anyone who wants to fully experience this magnificent part of the Scottish Highlands.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boylos
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place is a beautiful spot”
Reviewed 27 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

This is a lovely warm clean place in the heart of the Highlands which is a perfect base to see all that it has to offer. Catriona is a friendly host who was prompt with queries and help. It is also close to Cuil Bay (2 miles) which is a hidden gem of a peaceful haven on the doorstep.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.