We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Highland Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ben View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Glencoe Village, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DayTrip13...
2 reviews
“Perfect Highland Holiday”
Reviewed 3 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We were in love with Ben View from the moment we arrived and saw the spectacular mountain views from the back door. It’s a wonderfully clean and comfortable cottage with a great little fire place to curl up in front of after a full day of exploring the highlands. The location is perfect for hiking and exploring the amazing Glencoe as well as close to Fort William and Oban for all they have to offer. Great place would recommend to anyone who wants to fully experience this magnificent part of the Scottish Highlands.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boylos
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place is a beautiful spot”
Reviewed 27 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

This is a lovely warm clean place in the heart of the Highlands which is a perfect base to see all that it has to offer. Catriona is a friendly host who was prompt with queries and help. It is also close to Cuil Bay (2 miles) which is a hidden gem of a peaceful haven on the doorstep.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dani B
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't of booked a better honeymoon!”
Reviewed 15 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

I've been in love with the Highlands since I first visited in 2003 as a teenager.
So when we discussed our honeymoon and the fact my half Scottish husband had never been to Scotland, there was only one place I wanted to go!
This house is stunning, clean and easy to use which is key when you've been outdoors all day.
Facilities are spot on, haven't found a thing we need but don't have yet. The views and area is lovely, good walks on your doorstep. Very dog friendly, though our dog did find a way to escape the garden... that was our own fault for turning our back on her for two seconds!
There is so much we wanted to do and see within a reasonable travelling distance.
We would 100% recommend this lovely home from hom, and will definitely be returning ASAP. Thank you for helping us enjoy our first week of married life :)

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart w
1 review
“Great week photographing”
Reviewed 7 March 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Arrived on a cold February day after a long drive 7 hrs and a 30 mile detour. what a relief it was to open the front door to a lovely worm cottage .good location nice views all we needed for a comfortable stay ,thanks for a great week told other members of our photography club how good it was they hope to be up soon

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waqar A
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Remote Location”
Reviewed 20 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Amazing location surrounded by mountains. Neat and clean. we stayed for 3 nights and wish we could stay a bit longer.

Date of stay: February 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.