We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great week photographing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ben View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Glencoe Village, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Stuart w
1 review
“Great week photographing”
Reviewed 7 March 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Arrived on a cold February day after a long drive 7 hrs and a 30 mile detour. what a relief it was to open the front door to a lovely worm cottage .good location nice views all we needed for a comfortable stay ,thanks for a great week told other members of our photography club how good it was they hope to be up soon

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waqar A
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Remote Location”
Reviewed 20 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Amazing location surrounded by mountains. Neat and clean. we stayed for 3 nights and wish we could stay a bit longer.

Date of stay: February 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
725sandra...
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing view to wake up to”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Me, hubby and our little dog spent 5 nights at Ben view last week. It’s spotlessly clean, well layed out and has amazing views from the garden.

Cycle track 5 mins away, 40 mins walk to Holly tree. Nice walk to cuil bay, which is gorgeous. Loads of places to visit within a few miles, we did Glencoe, Fort William, Fort Augustus and Glenfinnan

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillian t
Inveraray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic cottage.”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had 3 nights in Ben View and wished it could have been longer.The cottage was immaculate and very comfortable with everything you could wish for.Cuil Bay is lovely,the dog really enjoyed his walks there and also around the Lochan at Glencoe,both just a short drive away.The views from are amazing and if the weather had been a bit kinder would have loved to sit out in the garden.We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely home from home.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.