We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an amazing place .”
The 'Heavenly' Hall with lattice ceiling on the right of the picture!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 'Heavenly' Hall with lattice ceiling on the right of the picture!
Lounge with panoramic views of the Longsands Lounge - Moody Mirror Effects & 'Prisoner' 'Egg' Chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The 'Heavenly' Hall with lattice ceiling on the right of the picture!
Lounge with panoramic views of the Longsands
Lounge - Moody Mirror Effects & 'Prisoner' 'Egg' Chair
Lounge - from the dining area
Lounge general view
Lounge - showing ultra-stylistic dining area
Lounge general - with Boat-Bar
Lounge - showing fireplace surround with hand-painted tiles
Ultra-stylistic dining area
Ultra-stylistic kitchen area 1
Multi-mirrored Stylistic Facade
Outside shot showing building profile & amazing Multi-mirror-effect ground-floor facade
Bedroom 1 - showing en-suite Jacuzzi bathroom
Bedroom 1 - showing spectacular 3rd Floor sea views.
Bedroom 2 - showing en-suite wet-room in the background
Coastal Scene - Looking North Towards Cullercoats
Tynemouth Priory - With the North Pier in the Background
King Edward's Bay Tynemouth
Tynemouth Priory & surrounding area
Tynemouth Village - Looking Along Front Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tynemouth, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trevor P
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What an amazing place .”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our stay in Liddell House, was one of the best places we have stayed. The fantastic sea views from every window made this place extra special. The hosts Tony and Kath we're there to greet us with a lovely welcome pack and lots of history about this special 1960s apartment, and a lot of effort has gone in to making it very authentic. Tynemouth itself is a very busy Town with plenty of eating places and pubs that do good food. A visit to the station, is a must at weekends for the antique market and brilliant architecture, from there you can jump on the metro into Newcastle. There's a lovely walk from the apartment to St Mary's Lighthouse, and walking the other way , to North Shields , passing the Prior and the fish quay catch the ferry into South Sheilds well worth a visit . If you love gazing out to sea while people watching this is the perfect place to be . Thank you Tony & Kath , we loved every minute, and are looking forward to seeing your next Project in Amble.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely welcome, and an amazing and interesting place to stay. Gorgeous views and good accommodation. Parking a bit difficult at times, but would recommend Liddell town house to anyone who would like something a bit different.
Many thanks to Tony and Kath for accommodating us at short notice and at a difficult time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Jane,
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a nice & sincere review of the Townhouse. It is a unique echo of the style & vibrancy of the 60's and it is fantastic to know that you have really enjoyed staying there. It was a pleasure meeting you both & hopefully we will see you again at some future date.
Regards,
Tony & Kath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene-Marc...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect place for a perfect stay!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What a fantastic stay in Tynemouth at the Liddel House.
We are just back to Holland and already thinking about our next stay! The house is very confortable and very well located. The 60's atmosphere is a big nice surprise! Tony is very helpfull and welcoming.
Thanks for this very special trip to England!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanQuinn2...
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Iconic 60's Party Pad”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Well if you want to remember the 60's life style this is the pad for you! Our teenagers rated it as "cool" & "a real weekend break you CAN spend with your parents" & "Can I have my 18th party here". The retro photo opportunities inside the flat kept us going all weekend you will never really have to leave for a weekend of fun! However with the beach opposite and the town so close with great bars and restaurants even the metro into Newcastle it was a weekend for families especially with teenagers enjoying the sound system, 60's furniture, games and "groovy open plan chill space" We will defiantly be back to embrace the 60's in themed outfits next time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mscoachbe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage near the beach”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We come to Tynmouth every year and last year we decided to rent a cottage for the week. Myself & my partner & my eight year old son sharing the cottage with my friend & her eight year old son. It was fab - we were abit concerned that the stylish interior might not be suitable for lively children but all was just right with the boys getting a kick out of the lava lamp and circular chair. Amazing to have two ensuite bathrooms - great when sharing with another family. The location is perfect - roll out of bed & onto the beach. Stunning views. We've already booked for our next annual visit in August!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing