We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
38
9
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
9
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Very good value for money. Very clean, lovely and warm (underfloor heating in the bathroom). The staff were always friendly and happy, and very helpful. It's close to a ski school (patty ski) and a nice restaurant (kamzik).
It's very family friendly so it can be a little bit loud with kids running around but just during the day so it wasn't a problem.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y5388SLsarahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladimir L, Manažér at Villa Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you very much for a wonderful review and recommendation Sarah! It was a pleasure to have you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Cheers.

Regards,
Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Nice aparments for great price. Quiet streets in the middle of nature. Lovely helpfull staff. One thing that wasn't clear for us ( from booking.com) that they charges extra for the wellness also if you bring your pet with you that is an extra fee as well(but we got a bigger room because we came with our dog). But still a great deal !!!! Loved it!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank buborekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladimir L, Manažér at Villa Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Eva, thank you for your amazing review and recommendation! I am sorry for a little misunderstanding with wellness but I am glad to hear that overall your experience was great and you loved it. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards
Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Our family spent there a week. We were satisfied with accommodation in two rooms apartment. Apartment was clean with kitchen that was well maintained. We had breakfast and dinner in Gardenia that were very good. Some days happened that we were alone for dinner but they prepare and serve it just for us. Food was tasteful ,homemade style. Gardenia is just 5 minutes walking from Patty SKI school where you can rent a ski and get a ski course for your children. On departure children received a small gift that was very kind. Gardenia has also nice wellnes ,but we didn't have a chance to test it. I would definitely recommend Gardenia

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladimir L, Manažér at Villa Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear BPIW, thank you very much for your amazing review and recommendation! I am
very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future. Take care!

Best Regards,
Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

we were in villa gardenia in the end of february as a family of a couple and 2 years old daughter.
the room was clean, well equipped, big and a balcony that you would look at the surrounding and relax.
the hotel is nearby the center, restaurants and the park.
we payed extra for breakfast that was good and a big span of choises though i think it could be included with the price that isnt cheap.
Silvia was our hostess, simply a perfect one, was very helpfull and kind, gave us tips for the attractions in the area, and always smiling.
the place is fantastic for big families.
the opening of the spa is limited and depending on the visiters

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrinDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Just got back from a great time after our second half term stay here.

We had such a good stay last time that we were worried that it would not live up to our high expectations. We needn't have worried, it was perfect again. All of the staff simply could not have been more helpful, friendly and flexible, you really do feel that nothing is too much trouble!

The accommodation is clean spacious and well equipped. The food is all good quality local cuisine. It has a family chalet feel whilst being big enough to have everything you need.

We will be back next year!

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews